A few bugs/problems/requests

Nuendo 6.0.3, installed on a mac pro octocore, running on OSX 10.8.3.

I’m mainly a sound editor, so I use to process a lot of clips. And I saw a few plugins crashing N6.0.3.

As for example, Izotope RX 2 denoiser :

While doing a offline process, it works without any problem. But when I’m trying to run my offline process history, Nuendo crashes 2/3 times. After that, there’s no possibility to run offline process history, it still crashes. Then, the project become unstable…
Another weird point : when I’m looking for the clip’s path in the pool, Nuendo doesn’t increment my file and it’s still shown as the original one (located in “audio” folder). But when I listen to it in the multitrack, it’s the edited one that’s playing (located in the “edit” folder). Strange and buggy.

I had several issues with :

• dourrough meter (waves 9.2).
  • The offline process of the curve EQ (I couldn’t load any profile, the finder window wasn’t popping up… Except when I abort my process, then the window appears, but too late, since I already aborted the process).
  • altiverb 6.3.5, I use to have some hangs while trying to create a new FX track.
  • Sonnox restoration suite (cpu overloads), but I guess the problem is there’s no VST3 developments from Sony Oxford.
  • REVerence, impossible to change values in offline process.

That’s all for the plugs I tried, I need some extra time to find more issues, but I’m pretty sure there’s a lot…

Concerning the main software :

• A funny behavior for my mouse : reversed left - right with my wheel, even when I choose “natural” on mac osx preferences. Otherwise, Up - down is working normally.
  • Scrolling up or down while drag & drop a clip is so boring compared to the windows version… Is the Cocoa still a problem ?
  • I had some hangs messages with the video on screen message mentioned in a previous post. And a few lags with some Prores proxys (I’m working with a bm intensity pro).