Re: Folder part

Right Click, add folder track?
by mpayne0
Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:51 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Halion manuals

Little tip.

If you use Adobe pdf and can edit, delete the languages you don't need, and save a new book.

This makes it tidy and small enough to fit on your smartphone or pad or even be able to email it to wok, etc.
H5 is the kind of thing with lots of little details, it is good to be able to pull up the manual whenever you have a thought!
by mpayne0
Thu Nov 21, 2013 4:57 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: [Poll] Fix the insert handling in the new mixer console?

Whether right or wrong, I think there is room for improvement.

But lets not assume that these are easy design fixes, they aren't. As soon as you attempt to resolve one thing, you create another problem. Kinda like mixing!

I would love to see some other kind of behavior for mouseovers, especially when viewing narrow strips, I'm a designer myself, and I do not know of any easy solution that opens another can of worms. The more information you have, the smaller area that you have to aim for with the cursor, the smaller the buttons are going to be there is no way around it.

I would probably vote for a user configurable setup where one could choose a specific toolset to conform to their own workflow. Actually the configurartion of the transport bar is quite amazing, as is the arrangement tools options where you can choose, sort the buttons, even dictate no. of characters in a line.
by mpayne0
Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:52 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: The bus master works in 64bits?

The bottom line is that if your response is RTFM, why even bother to respond. The point here is to help each other. If the answer is accessible easily be a response, then respond. No one comes here for parenting.

I might have had the same question, came here and found the answer easily because someone simply responded.
Now I have to come in, get annoyed and add to this nonsense.