Search found 9 matches

Return

Re: So 7.5 is here (almost)

There are a lot of people on this forum that assume that they are talking for the majority of Cubase users. We want this and we don’t want this.

Ok for the record, I don’t need my Cubase 7 fixed. I work a busy little studio, recording rock, pop, jazz and even electronic and my Cubase 7.06 is rock solid, it also works fine with my 3rd party plugins as long as they are 64bit.
One of my small worries about upgrading to 7.5 is how stable 7.06 is, but of course I will keep working 7 until 7.5 has been well tested in my set up.

Even if you have a Ph.D. please don’t assume that you know what a recording engineer wants from his DAW. Stops, glitches, electro drum loops are often requested in the production during a mixdown from paying customers. I’m quite pleased with the new toys in 7.5 and for only 49 euros bargain.

Who said anything about me being an engineer? I'm a classically-trained composer with a Ph.D. "beatzmakers" are DJ's, remixers, whatever you want to call them, but they don't actually make music, just rearrange someone else's loops.
I’m 54 and I’m not a DJ or beatzmaker as you put it but I know many as I do classical musicians and one is as skilled as the other. Do you realise how arrogant as well as ignorant that made you sound.

Anyway SB thank you for realising that we have a choice of which companies DAW we use and for (IMHO) being heads above the rest.
by Mrhehon
Sun Dec 01, 2013 4:39 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Drum Map Silences Track (CA 7.5)

Check your midi in and out channel numbers on Cubase and Kontakt. GM maps are set to channel 10 and Kontakt may be set to 1.
by Mrhehon
Wed Jan 22, 2014 3:08 am

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: 7.5.10 discussion and questions

LOTS of other software is released with NO bugs at all. Especially Live and Reaper and Logic and Pro Tools and they all work on EVERYONE's computer just fine.