Search found 35 matches

Return

A plugin manager is really needed

I own a lot of VST3 - plugins and using them is really a lot of scrolling work, because the sorting / ordering scheme is so bad. :-(

Please, Steinberg, give us a nice VST3 plugin management system. Preferably with automatic removal of mono plugins for stereo tracks and multiple sets of plugins for different types of tracks.

Look, dear developers and product managers:

I AM a software developer in my daytime job. Therefore I KNOW that this is actually not that hard to do, it's something one can even give to some junior developer to get to know the GUI framework and some communication with the audio path engine or whatever you call it.

If I had to do the planning poker, I'd say about 10 man days of work for a full featured plugin management system when done by a junior.

Besides that, I also feel a little bit like this is a political (marketing) decision not to have given us that yet? Is it possible that you WANT 3rd party developers to be able to force their will upon us?

I may take the liberty to post a screenshot of the utter mess my "insert plugin" menu is.

So please, seriously, do something. I think I'm not the only one who hates the sorting / ordering scheme as it is now, because it is super ultra megabad.
by TheNavigator
Tue May 28, 2013 6:45 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

When using Plugin Browser, it would be cool to not have to use the mouse to select from list.

EG.

1. <enter search text>
2. arrow key down/up
3. enter makes Selection

small thing like this make it easier on the hands, and help avoid hand cramping.
by beerbong
Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:01 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

folder for backup files

Does anyone out there know how to put all the backup files (.bak) into a backup folder?

Is there a pref for this?

If now please steinberg make us one. I want to save more backups but it's to messy.
by Swi
Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:35 pm

Jump to forum