problems with Halion Symphony Orchestra

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets

problems with Halion Symphony Orchestra

Postby vassil » Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:20 am

:D Hello, i am new on this forum

When I try to open HSO on cubase 7, I can see it appears on the VST track, but with no sound
I have moved the content folder in a other way, and re locate it on plug informations.
But its ever the same thing, nothing.
If somebody have an solution, I am very grateful.
vassil
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:09 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: problems with Halion Symphony Orchestra

Postby curteye » Fri May 03, 2013 6:27 pm

Aloha v,

After reading your post I went to
the MySteinberg site and looked under
the 'Products' tab and HSO is not even listed.

Perhaps it has been discontinued and is no longer
supported in C7.

But there are many 'not supported' things that users have gotten
to work anyway.

Perhaps someone will chime in with an answer.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mac Pro w/3 4k monitors.
On-line in Jan 2015

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4849
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 166 times

Re: problems with Halion Symphony Orchestra

Postby curteye » Fri May 03, 2013 6:42 pm

UPDATE:
And ma bad!

HSO is still available for purchase and even tho'
I could not find it on the My Steinberg site I was able
to access it from the Steinberg hub.

It is only $99 and as long as the probs you posted
are all sorted I might grab it.

Tanx for your post.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mac Pro w/3 4k monitors.
On-line in Jan 2015

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4849
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 166 times

Re: problems with Halion Symphony Orchestra

Postby curteye » Fri May 03, 2013 6:54 pm

UPDATE 2:

Bummer for me.

I went to buy it but since I am on a Mac,
HSO is only compatible with Mac OSX 6-7

I am using OSX 8.

Oh well. I was excited for a short while.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mac Pro w/3 4k monitors.
On-line in Jan 2015

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4849
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 166 times

Re: problems with Halion Symphony Orchestra

Postby europica » Wed May 08, 2013 8:36 pm

HSO must be compatible with C7 cos it was shipped with the Cubase 5 to 7 upgrade that I purchased.
europica
New Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 3:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: problems with Halion Symphony Orchestra

Postby popajoe » Wed Jun 05, 2013 12:43 pm

Hi' HSO is in HSSE or HS ONLY! in cubass 6,7.
popajoe
popajoe
New Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest