Why I can not edit the sounds in SE as Factory?

For all users of Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 und HALion Sonic 2

Why I can not edit the sounds in SE as Factory?

Postby isaacmysteinberg » Sun Jul 14, 2013 12:32 am

Hello everyone!

A few weeks ago (maybe a month long :mrgreen: ) I buy the package "Absolute" mostly by Halion Sonic. I was convinced that by purchasing the full version I could edit sounds minimally :? . Not even a simple ADSR? :shock: The LFO? :shock: No I have a small "privilege" that with the SE version? :o Well, yes, the effects, all right :roll: ! With new instruments like DARK PLANET triebwerk or no such problem pressing the small button to edit ...

Because with the demo of Halion 4 occurs almost about the same ...
It is an issue or a restriction? :?
Cubase 7.0.5 32/64 | Widows 8 pro 64x | I7 2,67 9RAM | Yamaha N12 I yamaha Kx25 I Steinberg Absolute +, Halion 5 and more.....
isaacmysteinberg
Junior Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:05 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Why I can not edit the sounds in SE as Factory?

Postby JMCecil » Sun Jul 14, 2013 1:31 am

Image
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3751
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 157 times

Re: Why I can not edit the sounds in SE as Factory?

Postby jaslan » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:43 am

I asked the same question recently. As you stated, with the HSSE content you can not get past the "Macro" page. You can get past it in the Dark Planet, Triebwork, and Hypnotic Dance modules. You can get past the Macro page of the HSSE content, in HALion 4. I downloaded the Trial and have been experimenting with it. I was trying to find out if there is a way to open the HSSE programs in H4, then export them in some way that they will be editable in HALion Sonic. I don't think it is possible. I also tried with HALion Symphonic Orchestra VST Sound Set in HALion Sonic and you can't get past the Macro page on that library either. I guess if you really want to get in there and edit, you need HALion 4.
J.L.
Core-i7 2820QM, 16GB RAM. Cubase 6.5.5 x64 on Windows 7. Scarlett 2i2. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 8. HALion 5. Jamstix 3.5. HSO VST Sound Set. Absolute VST+. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud
User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 91 times

Re: Why I can not edit the sounds in SE as Factory?

Postby isaacmysteinberg » Sun Jul 14, 2013 12:29 pm

Aaaaaggggggsssshhhhhhrrrr!!!! :( ok, thanks for answering! I was imagining it could not.
The trouble is that with halion 4 have more editing options but not like in the rest of library ... Maybe have that luck in a new Halion Sonic 2 ... Because I understand they have limitations on Halion 4, but this I think is a bit much. My opinion, of course! ;)

That said, many thanks for answering! :D

Greetings!
Cubase 7.0.5 32/64 | Widows 8 pro 64x | I7 2,67 9RAM | Yamaha N12 I yamaha Kx25 I Steinberg Absolute +, Halion 5 and more.....
isaacmysteinberg
Junior Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:05 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Why I can not edit the sounds in SE as Factory?

Postby mpayne0 » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:50 pm

I hear you but its better than HalionOne at least.
mpayne0
Member
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:07 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: Why I can not edit the sounds in SE as Factory?

Postby isaacmysteinberg » Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:02 pm

That's for sure! hahahahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Well, now it seems I'm in a period of grace! so ... better than Sonic 1! hahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Cubase 7.0.5 32/64 | Widows 8 pro 64x | I7 2,67 9RAM | Yamaha N12 I yamaha Kx25 I Steinberg Absolute +, Halion 5 and more.....
isaacmysteinberg
Junior Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:05 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Halion Sonic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests