CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

Postby casperr » Sun Jan 27, 2013 11:05 pm

Hello friends.
I recently purchased the universal IC PRO app for the Almighty iPad but i don't seem to get it paired with my computer. I run Cubase 6.5 on OSX 6.8. Installed everything, also on my computer, turned BT off on my iPad, both are on the same Wi-Fi network, still my computer doesn't show up in the 'connections' window in the iPad app. Can anyone help?
casperr
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

Postby crohde » Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:35 pm

Hi Casper,

Did you download and install the remote SKI?
http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html

You are in the Cubase iC forum. Please post in the Cubase iC Pro forum if you have iC Pro questions. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

Postby casperr » Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:23 pm

[quote="crohde"]Hi Casper,

Did you download and install the remote SKI?
http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html

I installed everything, as I stated in the original post. Do you have any idea what may be the problem?
casperr
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

Postby crohde » Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:57 am

Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

Postby casperr » Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:03 pm

crohde wrote:Hi,

Have you tried this?
http://steinberg.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=174&t=33830


Hello again. That I did. Turned the BLUETOOTH off on the iOS device, since i'm on Mac there's no firewall, I use the same Wi-Fi network, I installed everything as I was supposed to. Beats me..
casperr
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

Postby crohde » Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:13 pm

Which operating system are you using?
We officially only support OS X 10.7 and 10.8:
http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

Postby Oliver » Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:39 pm

Which iOS version are you using?
User avatar
Oliver
Steinberg Employee
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:48 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CUBASE IC PRO iPad Version - COMPUTER DOESN'T SHOW UP IN

Postby ulesto » Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:57 pm

There is actually a firewall in your system pref panels - top row I think - same panel where you can choose File vault. It's worth checking whether you are blocking Apps there.
[i}Mac Pro, OSX 10.9, MR816CSX, Cubase 7.5, Halion 5, Halion Sonic, HSO, Waves, UAD...
ulesto
Junior Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:20 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase iC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests