Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby steveecrane » Wed Mar 16, 2011 4:01 am

Hello!

The website says Cubase version 6 required:

http://www.steinberg.net/en/products/ap ... se_ic.html

whereas Apple's App Store says version 5! :?

Which is it? Given I can't seem to get it working under v5, I presume the App Store is wrong. Pity.

Cheers,

Steve.

PS I don't want iTunes (who does!?) so how can I get Apple's Bonjour service installed without installing iTunes? Does this app actually require Bonjour on the DAW host ... or is there a more elegant workaround? (A DAW ... with WiFi running AND iTunes!!!? Someone's asking for trouble!). :o :shock:
Cheers,

Steve.
steveecrane
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:22 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby Guest » Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:48 am

You can use it in Cubase 5 and Cubase Studio 5 as well!
As the iOS apps are usually downloaded and updated using iTunes there is no other (official) we would support.
iTunes doesn't have to run in background for this to work though so all should be well.
Guest
 

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby Pete » Sun Mar 20, 2011 6:48 pm

iTunes is great when first you get to know it.

And wifi is no problem. I always have it on. Why not check your email while the singer is learning her vocal (Got one in the box while I write this :twisted: )

And streaming mixes from the studio to the house stereo is nice too. I use AirFoil for that...
Sweden
MacPro 2.8. 10 gig Ram. OS 10.9.2, MacBookPro, 2x MH ULN-2 2D +DSP, Focusrite OctoPre, MOTU midi express XT, Roland keyboard, JV1080, Cubase7, LogicProX, DSP-Quattro, Sibelius 7, NI Komplete, FabFilter, PSP, OhmForce, Aether, AltiVerb, AutoTune, Melodyne. Cubase IC Pro
Pete
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:11 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby OneTouchEdit » Thu May 05, 2011 2:17 pm

We actually also had some problems finding Bonjour. iTunes has no business being installed on our main studio computer. Our iPhones are synced to our personal laptops, not to our work computer.

However, we found it with a tool called GOOGLE! Believe it or not. I think we got it from download.com or cnet or something.
http://www.onetouchedit.com/
OneTouchEdit
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 2:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby MrLockertsen » Fri May 06, 2011 8:01 am

You weren't saying if you're using Bonjour for mac or windows, but because Bonjour comes with every mac, I guess you want the Windows version, and it's found right here: http://support.apple.com/kb/DL999
Win7 x64 Core i7 12GB Ram - Cubase6 - Addictive Drums - TC Electronic Konnekt6 - Korg M1 - POD xt & Bass POD - Røde Mic - Gibson Les Paul bass - Yamaha and Westone guitars - find my music here: http://kustus.info
MrLockertsen
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby Astor » Tue Sep 20, 2011 7:32 pm

Quick question - any plans to make iC work with Cubase 6?
Cubase 6.5, Intel Core i7, Win7 64, Komplete 8 Ultimate.
Astor
New Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby Guest » Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:09 am

It works with Cubase 6 as well... what kind of issues do you have?
Guest
 

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby Astor » Wed Sep 21, 2011 5:35 pm

I have no connection with C6. With C5 everything works fine but not C6. I did everything as requires to set it up ie Devices Setup, +, but there is no Steinberg SKI Remote. I only have Steinberg Houston. My iPhone and home WiFi are under the same network so it shouldn't have any problems. Suggestions?
Cubase 6.5, Intel Core i7, Win7 64, Komplete 8 Ultimate.
Astor
New Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby Guest » Thu Sep 22, 2011 8:14 am

So, Cubase 5 is working on the same system right now? That is strange indeed. So, Bonjour is properly installed?
Have you tried deleting the Cubase 6 preferences (C:\Users\[User name]\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Cubase 6_64) and tried again?
Guest
 

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby Astor » Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:02 pm

Thanks EdDoll, everything is fine now. I simply reinstalled SKI remote and it works with C6 no problem.
Cubase 6.5, Intel Core i7, Win7 64, Komplete 8 Ultimate.
Astor
New Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby MartyBiohazard » Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:27 pm

Is there a support for cubase elements 6 in cubase IC app?????
MartyBiohazard
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby bilekt3 » Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:39 pm

Is Nuendo 5,5.5 or 6 supported. Or will be supported? There is nothing about it.

Thanks
Tomas Bilek | Audio Post production & Sound Design Freelancer | Prague, Czech Republic

MacBook Pro, Nuendo 6.0.X+NEK, HALion 5 & Dark Planet, Padshop Pro & Zero Gravity, Fab Filter Plugins, RND Portico Bundle, Tube-Tech Classic Channel, 2CAudio Aether & Breeze
bilekt3
Junior Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:44 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase iC - Version 5 or Version 6?

Postby MartyBiohazard » Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:59 pm

i managed to connect macbook pro cubase elements6 with cubase ic (not pro) :))))))))))
MartyBiohazard
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase iC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest