Direct monitoring tab-Cubase SX3 not functional

This section is about Steinberg's USB audio interfaces UR824, UR28M, UR44, UR22 and UR12

Direct monitoring tab-Cubase SX3 not functional

Postby perplexedinwindsor » Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:39 pm

Update from my recent post- my UR28M previously functioning with Cubase SX3 with Windows XP -Proeffesional SP#> Now..no output from Mix 1,2 or 3, but output from Fx outputs at reduced volume only. I also noticed the direct monitoring option is not functional at all in Cubase . Is this a compatability issue bwtween UR installed drivers and Cubase...the systems donot appear to be communicating, but they were before. Really puzzled here. Thanks
perplexedinwindsor
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Direct monitoring tab-Cubase SX3 not functional

Postby BriHar » Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:26 am

perplexedinwindsor wrote:Update from my recent post
This being your first post I've no idea what your earlier post said.

perplexedinwindsor wrote:... previously functioning ... Now...

Do you notice something missing? Previous to what? First rule of analytical troubleshooting - What has changed?
...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61.

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase 8.0.0 - 64bit | Cubase AI7 | WaveLab 8.5.20 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 7 Pro 64 Bit
User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2181
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 157 times

Re: Direct monitoring tab-Cubase SX3 not functional

Postby perplexedinwindsor » Mon Aug 26, 2013 7:29 pm

Seems my first post regarding this problem failed. In terms of analytical trouble shooting, the only thing that appears non functional now that was functional before is that no output occurs despite all input ( audio,midi,VST instruments) signals being active in Cubase software screens. Other system components are unchanged ( Cubase SX3, Platform -Windows XP-Professional, Powered monitors produce an output through the UR 28M unit ( Output level control on the unit works. As well, the direct monitoring tab in Cubase is 'greyed-out". Not certain if this should be active with this older version of cubase. I reinstalled Cubase SX3 and the drivers to the UR unit several times ( with uninstalls in between) follwing all directions that worked previously as well as making sure the Steinberg dongle and UR 'USB connections were in the same ports as during installation. The UR works perfectly on my laptop with Windows 7, but all of my software synths /plug-ins etc are versions for SX, thus, I need to get my desk top system working. Thanks for any advice from you are anyone else out there.
perplexedinwindsor
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Direct monitoring tab-Cubase SX3 not functional

Postby BriHar » Mon Aug 26, 2013 8:32 pm

Is Cubase addressing the UR28M ASIO Driver?
...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61.

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase 8.0.0 - 64bit | Cubase AI7 | WaveLab 8.5.20 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 7 Pro 64 Bit
User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2181
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 157 times


Return to Steinberg UR Series

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest