Mixer view to follow FD assignment ?

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers

Mixer view to follow FD assignment ?

Postby Potential - o- meter » Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:32 pm

Massively impressed with the FD unit I just got. Really going to speed up my workflow. :D

Hopefully a pretty obvious / simple question:

Does anyone know how I can get the mixer in Cubase 6.5.5 to follow the CMC FD or to jump to display the same channels as currently selected with the FD? I know I can get the FD to display the currently selected track on-screen, but need to do it the other way round too.

For example, If I have a project with loads of tracks then browsing through them with the FD's bank is nice and quick but becomes difficult to keep track compared to the actual project of as the 'highlighted' section of the Cubase mixer does not scroll along with the bank selection.

Am I making any sense ?

P.S. Did anybody get anywhere with solving the 'constant flashing midi message' on transport bar. It's kind of obvious why it's happening, but not very obvious why I would want it to happen.
There is nothing better than relaxing after doing nothing.
Laziness is relaxing before doing nothing.
---
Win 7, six cores at 3.9GHz, 32GB, SSD rig, Cubase 7.5 (nearly there :-)
CMCs: AI, QC, FD, TP, PD, CH
Potential - o- meter
New Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Mixer view to follow FD assignment ?

Postby BriHar » Tue Nov 12, 2013 2:47 pm

An intelligent combination of folders, visibility controlsettings channel types and visibility agents also in conjunction with saved configurations. It requires a bit of experimentation in order to get comfortable with it.

Preplanning of track layout including folder structure and organization should not be underestimated.
...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61.

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase 7.5.20 - 64bit | WaveLab 8 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 8GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 7 Pro 64 Bit
User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1859
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: Mixer view to follow FD assignment ?

Postby Potential - o- meter » Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:28 pm

I'm kind of OK with that answer, and very grateful for your time, but sometimes I'm working with up to about 70 tracks of audio and corresponding groups. Really I just need to be able to use the FD to scroll through these onscreen as I would with the mouse. Is there no way of getting the mixer to follow the FD ? Seems odd to me ?
There is nothing better than relaxing after doing nothing.
Laziness is relaxing before doing nothing.
---
Win 7, six cores at 3.9GHz, 32GB, SSD rig, Cubase 7.5 (nearly there :-)
CMCs: AI, QC, FD, TP, PD, CH
Potential - o- meter
New Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Mixer view to follow FD assignment ?

Postby BriHar » Mon Nov 18, 2013 1:31 pm

...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61.

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase 7.5.20 - 64bit | WaveLab 8 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 8GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 7 Pro 64 Bit
User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1859
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 120 times


Return to Steinberg CMC Series

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest