Pro vs. Basic

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro

Pro vs. Basic

Postby auggybendoggy » Fri Feb 01, 2013 8:37 pm

I'm wondering where I can read about PRO? I looked at the manual pdf and while others say it's included, I can't seem to locate where in the manual.

I assumed that in the Pro version you'd be able to drag and drop some wav file into the PSPro and work with it? Is that wrong?
auggybendoggy
Junior Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby ggc » Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:11 pm

All pro features are listed in the manual.
I suggest starting at page 5... There, there are tutorials which demonstrate the power of padshop
Page 9 shows some sample information...

And yes, you can drag and drop samples into padshop... Even from your desktop of some other folders on the pc. The samples will then be listed in the sample browser section in padshop under 'user samples,.

" EXCLUSIVE PADSHOP PRO FEATURES
Sample import via drag-and-drop for advanced sound design projects and custom presets
3-band parametric EQ per layer for clarity and smoothness in the mix
Algorithmic reverb to enrich your sound with fullness and athmosphere
50 new presets with athmospheric pads and evolving sounds"

I am happy that i upgraded if you havent noticed by now ;)

Have fun :)
User avatar
ggc
Member
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby auggybendoggy » Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:59 pm

Thanks GG. I'll pay more careful attention.

Aug
auggybendoggy
Junior Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby Bacizone » Mon May 26, 2014 10:21 pm

Hi,

I have Padhop Pro, however sometime for broad compatiblity reasons I'd like to use the Padshop Basic version too.
In the Plug-in information window there is just one item, the Padshop.vst3.

How to access the Basic version if I have already a Padshop Pro in my eLicencer?

thanks,
B.
i7 2600K - Gigabyte GAZ68X-UD3H - 16 GB Corsair Vengeance - TC Powercore Unplugged | Windows 7 64-bit | Cubase 7.5.x 64-bit | HALion 5 64-bit | Genelec 8030 | Focusrite Saffire
Bacizone
Member
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:47 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby ggc » Mon Jun 02, 2014 1:48 am

what are *broad compatibility reasons*?
User avatar
ggc
Member
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby Bacizone » Mon Jun 02, 2014 5:10 pm

I want to use Padshop sounds that every cubase user have and can load.

So, is there any way to use the "light version" Padshop?
Bacizone
Member
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:47 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby ggc » Mon Jun 02, 2014 6:37 pm

I see...

there are 50 *new* presets that come with the pro version... just don't use any of those sounds and it might work;)

or-> the pro upgrade is only 10$ ... I am sure people can afford this and there is no need for you to *downgrade* ;)
User avatar
ggc
Member
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby Elektrobolt » Thu Jul 31, 2014 11:18 pm

Bacizone wrote:I want to use Padshop sounds that every cubase user have and can load.

So, is there any way to use the "light version" Padshop?

Shouldn't really need to see the basic Padshop for this. Perhaps the sounds are somehow identifiable in MediaBay?
With Note Expression (VST3.5), individual notes contain their own set of controller data when played polyphonically.
VST Expression, Steinberg VST
Cakewalk Sonar X3 now supports VST3!
User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1385
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby vespesian » Sat Aug 02, 2014 6:13 pm

I think 'basic' and 'pro' are actually the same file, and that upgrading simply unlocks the extra pro features. So, in other words, there's no 'basic' version to revert to.
vespesian
Junior Member
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:58 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Pro vs. Basic

Postby Fabio Bartolini » Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:46 am

Elektrobolt wrote:Shouldn't really need to see the basic Padshop for this. Perhaps the sounds are somehow identifiable in MediaBay?


Hello,

the sounds can be identified in the Padshop Preset Browser.

Clicking on the "Setup Window layout" button in the lower-left corner of the Preset Browser and enabling "Location Tree" will allow to click on the "+" button beside the Padshop entry. There, the Padshop and Padshop Pro entries are separated (Factory and Factory Pro), so one can selectively display and load the presets for the two versions.

Best,
Fabio Bartolini, Steinberg Tech Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Fabio Bartolini
Moderator
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 107 times


Return to Padshop and Padshop Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest