Moved the VST3 File...not showing in DAW

All topics on Retrologue

Moved the VST3 File...not showing in DAW

Postby theupgrade » Wed Jun 12, 2013 6:18 pm

I have finally organized all my vsts in folders. I use S1.

However, the Restrologue.vst3 will not show up in my VST folder in my DAW, how does one fix this?
theupgrade
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 9:42 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Moved the VST3 File...not showing in DAW

Postby bilekt3 » Mon Jun 24, 2013 12:49 pm

theupgrade wrote:I have finally organized all my vsts in folders. I use S1.

However, the Restrologue.vst3 will not show up in my VST folder in my DAW, how does one fix this?


As far I know - Directory organization only affects VST not VST3 instruments (VST3 has category embedded from manufacturers) - if you move VST3 from original VST3 folder just move it back.
Tomas Bilek | Audio Post production & Sound Design Freelancer | Prague, Czech Republic

MacBook Pro, Nuendo 6.0.X+NEK, HALion 5 & Dark Planet, Padshop Pro & Zero Gravity, Fab Filter Plugins, RND Portico Bundle, Tube-Tech Classic Channel, 2CAudio Aether & Breeze
bilekt3
Junior Member
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:44 am
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Retrologue

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest