Cubase 6 supported?

Cubase 6 supported?

Postby Strangy » Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:37 pm

Does this work with C6 or is it limited to c6.5?


Cheers.
Strangy
New Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:12 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6 supported?

Postby Guest » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:09 pm

Hi,

The ROTSKI component needs to be previously installed in order to be able to communicate with Cubase.

Cubase iC Pro should then work with C6, although it is not officially supported and hasn't been thoroughly tested.


Best Regards,
Last edited by Guest on Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Guest
 

Re: Cubase 6 supported?

Postby crohde » Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:12 pm

Hi Strangy,

Officially only Cubase 6.5 is supported, not Cubase 6.
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: Cubase 6 supported?

Postby Strangy » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:24 pm

Thanks for the reply.
Shame it's impossible to demo, so I'll await some C6 user feedback! see how they get on...
Strangy
New Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:12 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6 supported?

Postby jpgtr » Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:05 pm

Seems to be working on 6.0 here. Could be an exception, not the rule, however...
2012 Mac Pro 10.9.4, 24 GB RAM, Cubase 7.5 (and 6.0.7), UAD-2 Duo
jpgtr
Member
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:06 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Cubase 6 supported?

Postby nbadesign » Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:30 am

crohde wrote:Hi Strangy,

Officially only Cubase 6.5 is supported, not Cubase 6.


In application info on AppStore and in User Guide it says that it supports Cubase 6 AI, but mine could not work
(app could not make connection to Cubase AI, although my computer and Cubase version is recognized by iC pro.
I have even try with free iPhone version (Cubase iC), but it freezed every time when I tap connection button.

Alex
nbadesign
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:15 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6 supported?

Postby Armand Rochette » Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:18 am

Hi Alex,


Connection issues are more related to your computer and the Steinberg Remote component.
You can go through all the items of Cubase iC Pro's troubleshooting: https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... oting.html
In your case, I'd suggest you to restart your Cubase first and try again.
Perhaps your network is already downloading or uploading something in the background and therefore the connection hangs more than it should.

There are a few threads already on this forum, I invit you to read them.
If it still doesn't work then just create a new thread with the description of your problem and what you've already tried to do.


Cheers,
Software Engineer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
Armand Rochette
Moderator
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:01 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6 supported?

Postby fuzzydude » Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:26 pm

nbadesign wrote:
crohde wrote:Hi Strangy,

Officially only Cubase 6.5 is supported, not Cubase 6.


In application info on AppStore and in User Guide it says that it supports Cubase 6 AI, but mine could not work
(app could not make connection to Cubase AI, although my computer and Cubase version is recognized by iC pro.
I have even try with free iPhone version (Cubase iC), but it freezed every time when I tap connection button.

Alex


Not sure if you've found a solution. Windows 7 users need to download and install Bonjour Print Services http://support.apple.com/kb/DL999 (you don't need iTunes) then check this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ws9pV30Vfy8 which covers setting up connections for both Mac and PC. Was the simplest explanation I found. Your Mac or PC will need to be WiFi enabled. This has already proved very useful and I'd like to see more than the basic functionality offered in future versions. Great App!
EMIXPRO - http://www.emixpro.com
London, UK

Steinberg Setups - Macbook Pro 10.9 I PC - i7 - SSD - 32 gigs of ram I Win7/8 64 I MR816CSX and MR816X I Yamaha n12 I CC121

Cubase 7.5 I Nuendo 4, 5.5, 6.5 + (NEK) I Wavelab 8.5, Halion 5
User avatar
fuzzydude
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests