Using 2 ipads at same time

Using 2 ipads at same time

Postby Rich » Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:01 pm

Is it possible to use two ipads at the same time? I've not been able to get this to work and it seems this functionality would be basic in a studio environment where two or more musicians are recording at the same time and would like to control the cue mix.

Does anyone have Cubase ic Pro working with two or more ipads at the same time?

-Rich
Rich
Junior Member
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Using 2 ipads at same time

Postby Grimlyte » Sun Feb 10, 2013 3:25 am

i don't, but in the demo video for Cubase IC, it sure does imply that you can have more than one connected and each controling a 'cue' mix.
Grimlyte
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Using 2 ipads at same time

Postby Armand Rochette » Mon Feb 11, 2013 10:46 am

Hi Rich,


Cubase iC Pro officially supports up to 4 different devices at a time.
You can therefore use it with 2 iPads.


Cheers,
Software Engineer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
Armand Rochette
Moderator
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:01 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Using 2 ipads at same time

Postby mr.roos » Mon Feb 11, 2013 10:16 pm

Armand, ha, that was misleading what you wrote. You should have said ' you can therefore use it with FOUR iPads if you desire'. :)
Cubase 6.5 (6.5.5) and 5.5 (5.5.3), WaveLab Elements 8, iC Pro remote app, LoopMash HD, Win7 64-bit, Intel C2Q9550@2.83GHz, 8G ram, Radeon HD 6570, Gigabyte X48-DS5 MB, Mackie 1640i (FireWire), M-Audio Keystation 61es controller via an M-Audio Midi-Sport 1X1.
User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest