[SOLVED] Received bad response code from server 500

[SOLVED] Received bad response code from server 500

Postby Dave » Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:17 am

I'm still not able to use my IC pro to connect a Windows 7 32bit PC running C7.0.4 to my Ipad2

I have followed the suggested options in the knowledge base but still no joy.

The app does not detect any computer when run.

Entering the IP address on the C7 computer manually I get the message Received bad response code from server 500 on the ipad.

I have tried this with a BT Home Hub2 and now Home Hub 4 same response.

The ipad2 and computer both show connected on the network in the Hub manager software.

Cubase iC free version on the same IPad2 works OK with no problem.

Disappointing after buying the upgrade to iC Pro that I can't get it to work.

What am I missing?

Help please

Cheers
David
Cubase 7.5.10, CC121, MR816CSX, Windows 7 32&64 iMac OSX 10.9 Maverick.
Wavelab 8.03, Groove Agent 3, HSO, Halion 5, Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Cubasis for iPad, ICPro other plugins.

Keep smiling its later than you think.
Dave
Junior Member
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Received bad response code from server 500

Postby Dave » Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:54 am

Another observation from the older iC Connect application.

The connection via the free iC Connect fails if I try to use a password and authentication in the Cubases devices menu under the SKI remote.

So both iC Connect and iC Pro appear to have some form of network communication error.

Cheers
David
Cubase 7.5.10, CC121, MR816CSX, Windows 7 32&64 iMac OSX 10.9 Maverick.
Wavelab 8.03, Groove Agent 3, HSO, Halion 5, Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Cubasis for iPad, ICPro other plugins.

Keep smiling its later than you think.
Dave
Junior Member
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Received bad response code from server 500

Postby Armand Rochette » Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:26 pm

Hi Dave,


Sorry for the late answer.

Before trying anything else I'd like to ask you further questions :

Do you confirm you're using Cubase iC Pro 1.1? Cubase iC 1.2? SKI Remote 1.0.5.1?

As far as I've understood you were formerly using Cubase iC only. Did it stop working right after you've updated to the latest version of SKI Remote?


Cheers,
Software Engineer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
Armand Rochette
Moderator
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:01 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Received bad response code from server 500

Postby Dave » Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:28 pm

Looks like wrong SKI version was the answer. I've update and the connection shows up for selection on iPad and initial tests show communication OK.
Thanks for support.


Cheers

David Wyatt
Cubase 7.5.10, CC121, MR816CSX, Windows 7 32&64 iMac OSX 10.9 Maverick.
Wavelab 8.03, Groove Agent 3, HSO, Halion 5, Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Cubasis for iPad, ICPro other plugins.

Keep smiling its later than you think.
Dave
Junior Member
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Received bad response code from server 500

Postby Armand Rochette » Thu Jun 20, 2013 9:08 am

Hi,



Glad to hear everything's up and running now although normally a dialog box should appear in case your SKI version isn't up-to-date. It should then invite you to download the latest version.


Cheers,
Software Engineer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
Armand Rochette
Moderator
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:01 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Received bad response code from server 500

Postby Dave » Sun Jun 23, 2013 5:21 pm

There was no window that I recall seeing regards out of date SKI version however given the way windows can overlay each other it may have been there but I didn't see it in my workflow.

The iPad communication message 'Received bad response code from server 500' may also be a useful clue for users to check their SKI version.

Thanks again Armand

Cheers
David
Cubase 7.5.10, CC121, MR816CSX, Windows 7 32&64 iMac OSX 10.9 Maverick.
Wavelab 8.03, Groove Agent 3, HSO, Halion 5, Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Cubasis for iPad, ICPro other plugins.

Keep smiling its later than you think.
Dave
Junior Member
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: vikingstudios and 2 guests