Cubase iC Pro for Android available now!

Re: Cubase iC Pro for Android available now!

Postby MrSoundman » Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:41 pm

I agree -- fix this for devices like the Nexus 7 (1920x1200 Full HD screen!) and I'll buy it.
Cubase 7.5.30 x64 | WaveLab 8.5.10 x64 | HALion 5.0.1 x64 | HSO 1.5 x64 | Midex 3/Midex 8 | Windows 7 x64
User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro for Android available now!

Postby Patanjali » Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:44 pm

MrSoundman wrote:I agree -- fix this for devices like the Nexus 7 (1280x800 HD screen!) and I'll buy it.

The Nexus 7 (2013) I bought has a 1920x1200 screen, which should easily show the greater detail.
Patanjali
Half of the folk music duo, DevaKnighT. Music available from CD Baby (MP3/FLAC) and the usual culprits. All recorded and processed on Cubase 7.x at 192k.
Comp: i7-4930K : Asus P9X79-E WS : 32GB : GV-N750OC-2GI : SSDx4+2 : UAD-2Q : Dell S2340Tx2 & Samsung 55" 4K.
HW: Nmn U87 Ai : JA251x2 : YRG : Korg padKontrol+uKEY2 : RME FF400+800 : M-Patch-2 : Tannoy Reveal Active+TS-12.
SW: Win 8.1 Pro 64 : Cubase 7.5.20 64 : iC Pro : RX3Adv : Ozone5Adv : Goliath/SO PP/Pianos/Gypsy : Sup.Drum 2.0 : AT7.
User avatar
Patanjali
Member
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro for Android available now!

Postby MrSoundman » Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:46 pm

Patanjali wrote:
MrSoundman wrote:I agree -- fix this for devices like the Nexus 7 (1280x800 HD screen!) and I'll buy it.

The Nexus 7 (2013) I bought has a 1920x1200 screen, which should easily show the greater detail.
You're right -- just editted it! Mine is also Nexus 7 2013.
Cubase 7.5.30 x64 | WaveLab 8.5.10 x64 | HALion 5.0.1 x64 | HSO 1.5 x64 | Midex 3/Midex 8 | Windows 7 x64
User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro for Android available now!

Postby suntower » Sat Oct 11, 2014 7:06 pm

FWIW: I just picked up a Nook HD+ for $100 and the icPro Android version seems to work fine. The high resolution is great.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 1TB HD, Win7/64 Ult
Second: Q8400 16gb RAM 3 1TB HD, Win7/64
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase 7.5, iCPro, WL7,
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro for Android available now!

Postby MrSoundman » Sat Oct 11, 2014 7:47 pm

suntower wrote:FWIW: I just picked up a Nook HD+ for $100 and the icPro Android version seems to work fine
But are you forced to used the phone GUI simply because it's 9" and not 10" regardless of the resolution?
Cubase 7.5.30 x64 | WaveLab 8.5.10 x64 | HALion 5.0.1 x64 | HSO 1.5 x64 | Midex 3/Midex 8 | Windows 7 x64
User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Previous

Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests