Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Postby Phazer1980 » Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:07 am

Hello

I can't get the trial version of Cubase iC Pro for Android to work.
If this program really delivers then I intend to buy a license shortly.

I have downloadet BonJour and even updated it to the latest one.

I have installed the newest eLicenser Control Panel and activated the trial version with the code I got per mail.

And I have installetd the 64 bit version of SKI_Remote-something.exe

My Cubase version is Cubase Studio 5.5.3, and I have checked, and it IS supported. I have tried 3 difference Android devices with the excact same results; an Asus HF101 Eee Pad (tablet), a Samsung Galaxy S3 (phone), Samsung Galaxy S4 (phone).

When I start iC Pro up on my Android device (I have tried 3 different ones now), it DOES detect the computer running Cubase, and it seems to be doing something, but then I just get am almost blank screen where the tempo i always 1.0 bpm no matter what the real tempo is in Cubase.

The only communication I can detect is when I click on the record and play button in Cubase they light up in iC Pro as well, but NO OTHER stuff is happening, not even can I switch play and record on from the Android device, nothing.

The PC running Cubase does not have WIFI but is connected with a cable to the same router as the tablet/phones. Cubase finds til Android device and the iC Android App does find the computing running Cubase, but nothing happens.

I need help
Phazer1980
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:02 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Postby Philippe Bono » Thu Jun 05, 2014 10:40 am

Hi Phazer 1980

thank you for bringing this to our attention. Since your devices find each other please determine your network performance.

In most cases it is no problem to run IC Pro in a network with a router or switch. But the only way to be sure this is not causing the issue is setup of an AdHoc Network (direct between your computer and tablet/phone)

The following article holds further general troubleshooting information:
https://www.steinberg.net/nc/en/support ... wledgebase

All the best,

Phil
Philippe Bono, Technical Support Advisor
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Philippe Bono
Moderator
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:36 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Postby Phazer1980 » Fri Jun 06, 2014 10:45 am

Thanks for your reply.

I HAVE tried to install Cubase on my laptop that has wifi and created an ad hoc network using your tutorial. But when I try to connect to the ad hoc network from the tablet it always freezes at "obtaining IP adress", so I am never able to establish an ad hoc connection.

Can you help me resolve this?

I will definitely buy the product if I can it to work.
Phazer1980
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:02 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Postby Philippe Bono » Tue Jul 22, 2014 12:30 pm

Hi Phazer1980,

what you need is network troubleshooting in that case.
The following link might help:
http://www.ehow.com/how_7190283_trouble ... twork.html

As posted elsewhere in this forum, we do not troubleshoot networks.

Thanks for your understanding.
Philippe Bono, Technical Support Advisor
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Philippe Bono
Moderator
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:36 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Postby theodorozzz » Sun Aug 10, 2014 3:27 pm

can't connect the mobile device (sony xperia or pipo tablet) with cubase 7.5
I've installed ski on computer (with apple bonjour and deactiveted firewalls) and
cubase ic on mobile device (with apple bonjour and deactiveted firewalls).
Cubase ic on both mobile devices see mine computer(there is it's name on select window), but when I'm triying to connect them it apears next:
"there is no host assigned to this IP adress. Make sure your e-licenser is activated."
I made all actions I found on e-licenser, including online sync and maintenance and validation of license period.
Need help)
theodorozzz
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 10:19 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Postby theodorozzz » Mon Aug 18, 2014 8:06 am

anybody? ideas?
theodorozzz
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 10:19 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Postby Philippe Bono » Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:27 am

Hi theodorozzz,

First of all sorry for the late reply, but since this was an existing topic I did not see this.
To start the troubleshooting, please update Cubqase 7.5 and the eLicenser Control Center to the latest version and reinstall the SKI remote.

Here are the links to the files in case you do not have them already:

http://www.elicenser.net/en/latest_downloads.html
http://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id=d ... ase_75&L=0
http://www.steinberg.net/index.php?id=2113&L=0

Hope this helps.
Philippe Bono, Technical Support Advisor
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Philippe Bono
Moderator
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:36 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Can't get iC Pro to work, please help! (Windows/Android)

Postby theodorozzz » Mon Aug 25, 2014 3:32 pm

unfortunately, nothing changed((( the same message: "there is no host assigned to this IP adress. Make sure your e-licenser is activated."

(after reinstalling all of metioned files I made maintenance tasks - seems all to be ok with elicenser)
theodorozzz
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 10:19 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests