Video Service Not Responsive

Everything else...

Video Service Not Responsive

Postby dlish » Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:36 pm

Here is something new I never had before. I'm not even using Internal video in cubase.... Timecode is sent to Virtual VTR. This is now starting to happen with 7.0.3 64bit OSX 10.8.3.

VS 1.jpg
(21.37 KiB) Not downloaded yet

VS 2.jpg
(21.01 KiB) Not downloaded yet
dlish
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:12 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby f.e » Mon Apr 01, 2013 8:30 am

It happens to me on 7.0.2 at least three times a day, on win 7 x64.

It also happens when i don't use video, i.e when i backup/copy a whole project into another drive, while copying it the audio files.
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1 | i7 860 @ 3.37GHz | 16,00 GB DDR3 | Asus P7P55D-E Deluxe | 1024MB GeForce GTX 660 Ti | RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface | RME Fireface 800 | Steinberg Cubase 7.5
User avatar
f.e
Junior Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby Guest » Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:28 pm

yes I had this happen 3 times on the first day of the 7.3 install ,the crash dumps have been sent to Steinberg
Guest
 

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby vivo » Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:00 pm

sorry to go offtopic,

I just moved videoengine.bundle from /Applications/Cubase 7.app/contents/components/videoengine.bundle to another location.

Cubase still starts (bit faster now) and all seems to work.

Can I leave out this videoengine.bundle for good ? I don't use any video functions.
Macpro 2008 2,8 ghz 8-core, 8 gb RAM, OSX 10.9,1, RME Fireface 400, Novation Remote SL 61
vivo
New Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 4:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby Sonik » Mon Apr 01, 2013 6:35 pm

I've this issue too, on 7.02 and 7.03..
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.10|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby Vinylizor » Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:08 pm

Getting this on a daily basis with 7.0.3
C7.5 64bit
PT HD3
PT10 10.3. Core Audio driver
Mac Pro 5,1 2 X 3.46 Ghz 12 core 48Gb Ram.
OSX ML 10.9.1
Vinylizor
Junior Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 9:33 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby Sonik » Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:48 pm

For me this happens mostly when I've a 48khz project...
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.10|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby James K » Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:04 pm

I get it regularly. I thought it might have something to do with the Steinberg hub so I deselected that feature and I still get this pop up.
iMac 2011 , 8 Gigs RAM , C 7.5 ….UR28M….CC121….all Steinberg VSTs, Massive, Nexus, Waves
James K
Junior Member
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:43 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby galvinstephen » Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:02 am

Video is cubase for has never worked rleiably. Just a toy.
Stephen Galvin
LTCL BMus BA MMus(Hons.) Dip. Tchg.
Studio Director ABC Studios
Cubase 7.0.4, Sequel 3.0.1,

Desktop: Intel Duo 1866 MHz, 4GB RAM Intel SSD 120GB. Windows 7 Ultimate

Laptop: Lenovo Intel i7-2630 CPU @ 2GHz 8GB RAM. Windows 7 64bit. Intel SSD 120GB.

Focusrite Saffire Pro40. Lots of cables. Cables everywhere... Cables man....
www.abcstudios.co.nz
galvinstephen
Member
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:51 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby dlish » Thu Apr 04, 2013 2:43 pm

Sonik wrote:For me this happens mostly when I've a 48khz project...


Yes I'm normally in 48 as well
dlish
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:12 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby trock1 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:56 pm

i also get this relatively often

from 7.02 and 7.03 and i think it was there when 7.0 rolled out

on a mac pro octo 2.8 2008 model

latest OSX 10.8.3 i think
C7 - Mac Pro octo 2.8 - 16 gigs ram - 10.8.2
trock1
Junior Member
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby f.e » Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:34 am

@Galvin : With all respect, video has always been fully working as it should since Cubase 5. By toy you mean you probably need to buy Nuendo.
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1 | i7 860 @ 3.37GHz | 16,00 GB DDR3 | Asus P7P55D-E Deluxe | 1024MB GeForce GTX 660 Ti | RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface | RME Fireface 800 | Steinberg Cubase 7.5
User avatar
f.e
Junior Member
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby dlish » Sun May 19, 2013 1:19 am

Still an issue in 7.0.4
dlish
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:12 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby Keith Shapiro » Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:04 pm

I see we're having this problem but I'm not seeing anyone from Steinberg offer up a solution. Have I missed it somewhere, I'm reading this thread because I too have this issue. It's an annoyance to say the least.

Anyone know how to fix it?
Keith Shapiro
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby Tobo » Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:41 pm

I am also having these error boxes pop up daily in my projects. It is more of an inconvenience than anything for me as it disrupts my workflow. As anyone out there found a fix to this? Thanks
Tobo
New Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:30 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby enjneer » Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:40 pm

This has been an issue since day one with Cubase 7. When will we get a fix on this? Steinberg seems to be ignoring it. for me, it happens almost every close and open.

Mac Pro 3.1
OSX 10.8
FireFace 800
Mac Pro 2008 (3.1); 6G RAM; GeForce GT 120 512M
OSX 10.8.5
FireFace 800
UAD 2 Duo
Cubase 5,6,7
enjneer
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:10 pm
Location: Ottawa
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Video Service Not Responsive

Postby Fabio Bartolini » Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:32 am

Hello,

enjneer wrote:This has been an issue since day one with Cubase 7. When will we get a fix on this? Steinberg seems to be ignoring it. for me, it happens almost every close and open.

Mac Pro 3.1
OSX 10.8
FireFace 800


Maybe you missed my post here: viewtopic.php?f=196&t=45123

Fabio Bartolini wrote:Hello everyone.

Development is looking into this and searching for a solution.
Remote sessions with a couple users pointed to a video component, but we need to find the cause of the conflict in order to solve it - although we found this mainly on Windows systems, those who are affected on both platforms are invited to PM me or contact Support via MySteinberg with information, crash dumps, screen-shots, system info and detailed steps.

Please, make sure that you have QuickTime installed, that it is up-to-date and complete with all its software components, so that we have a complete and consistent scenario and can more efficiently look into this.

Thank you in advance for your collaboration.

Kind regards,


Could you please contact support if you didn't already?
If they (your local Support) cannot help you, they will forward the issue to us.

Kind regards,
Fabio Bartolini, Steinberg Tech Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Fabio Bartolini
Moderator
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 53 times


Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests