how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby patcub » Fri Apr 19, 2013 4:18 pm

Hi,

I'm sorry to ask this, this maybe has already been answered several times, but I looked in the manual and scrolled the forum and can't find any answer for it: how can I have multiple edit windows opened? I'm talking about the windows opened when the "E" is clicked in the channel ("edit channel settings").

Thanks for your help. :)
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby Home Studio 87 » Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:55 pm

Not possible
GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 / Intel Corei7 2600k / 16384 Mo DDR3 / Seven x64 / UAD2 Quad & 2x UAD2 Duo / TC Powercore PCI / RME HDSP Multiface PCI / CMC Controllers / Faderport / iPad 3 / Cubase 7.5 x64...
User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
 
Posts: 482
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby patcub » Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:03 pm

:o didn't knew that.

It used to be possible in previous versions of Cubase, it's really handy when mixing two channels and making eq adjustements. I wish steinberg allow this in the future.

thanks.
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby jose7822 » Fri Apr 19, 2013 9:42 pm

Why do they keep removing features? I don't get that.
ASUS Maximus VI Hero | Intel Core i7 4770K (OC'ed to 4GHz) | 32GB of Corsair Dominator Platinum (2400MHz) | ASUS ATI Radeon HD7790 | Corsair H100i Water Cooler | Corsair HX850 PSU | Windows 7 Pro (SP1) 64 bit | Cubase 7.5 64 bit | RME FireFace UCX | UAD 2 Octo | UAD 2 Quad
User avatar
jose7822
Member
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:38 am
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby Home Studio 87 » Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:01 pm

it was never posible whatever cubase version !
GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 / Intel Corei7 2600k / 16384 Mo DDR3 / Seven x64 / UAD2 Quad & 2x UAD2 Duo / TC Powercore PCI / RME HDSP Multiface PCI / CMC Controllers / Faderport / iPad 3 / Cubase 7.5 x64...
User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
 
Posts: 482
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby bozobasso » Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:37 pm

It was possible and still is. Hold down Alt when clicking the E button. I just tried this moments ago from both the project window and mixer, works as expected.
bozobasso
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:00 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby jose7822 » Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:39 pm

Awesome! Sometimes it is good to be proven wrong. This will be a handy workflow improvement.

Thanks bozobasso!
ASUS Maximus VI Hero | Intel Core i7 4770K (OC'ed to 4GHz) | 32GB of Corsair Dominator Platinum (2400MHz) | ASUS ATI Radeon HD7790 | Corsair H100i Water Cooler | Corsair HX850 PSU | Windows 7 Pro (SP1) 64 bit | Cubase 7.5 64 bit | RME FireFace UCX | UAD 2 Octo | UAD 2 Quad
User avatar
jose7822
Member
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:38 am
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby bluzkat » Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:42 am

bozobasso wrote:It was possible and still is. Hold down Alt when clicking the E button. I just tried this moments ago from both the project window and mixer, works as expected.


Be sure to select the tracks (Ctrl+click) you want the channel settings for or you will only get a single window.

Definitely a useful feature.
Peace
bluzkat


i7 3770, 32 GB RAM, Win7 64 bit, Cubase 7.5
User avatar
bluzkat
Junior Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 11:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby patcub » Sat Apr 20, 2013 1:30 pm

Awesome! thank you all for your help. It works fine now, i guess I didn't select the channel previously.
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby patcub » Sat Apr 20, 2013 8:15 pm

Well it seems it works with audio tracks only but not instrument tracks, alt + click opens the plugin window...I'm disappointed.
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby Home Studio 87 » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:54 pm

oups sorry but happy to be wrong ! ;)
GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 / Intel Corei7 2600k / 16384 Mo DDR3 / Seven x64 / UAD2 Quad & 2x UAD2 Duo / TC Powercore PCI / RME HDSP Multiface PCI / CMC Controllers / Faderport / iPad 3 / Cubase 7.5 x64...
User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
 
Posts: 482
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby bozobasso » Sun Apr 21, 2013 12:48 am

Be sure to select the tracks (Ctrl+click) you want the channel settings for or you will only get a single window

I can't do that here, need to individually Alt-click for each additional channel settings window.
bozobasso
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:00 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby mozizo » Sun Apr 21, 2013 4:11 am

patcub wrote:Well it seems it works with audio tracks only but not instrument tracks, alt + click opens the plugin window...I'm disappointed.


yep- one of many features im missing. vsti channel settings not applying to multiple ch-setting windows opening :cry:

just to be little positive-
a little tip for who doesn't know.alt+shift+clicking the E letter on mixer channel opens all inserts gui on that channel. 8-)
cubase 7.5.20 64bit ,halion 5
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win7 64bit 8gb
(PC Desktop AMD dual core win xp32 cubase 7-32)
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6 Kawai Mp4 Korg PA800.
cubasis,cubase ic pro
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: how to open multiple channel settings windows ?

Postby patcub » Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:53 am

Yes let's stay positive! :D
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests