Nuendo 6 demo..Fully functional??????

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

Nuendo 6 demo..Fully functional??????

Postby soundone » Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:10 am

We are upgrading to Nuendo 6 in the near future, so have downloaded and installed the demo. First problem I found is there is no where to save templates too. The App data shortcut takes you to an empty place. So I tried making a false template called "where am I" and searched for it. No where to be found.

The email that came with the Demo link says "This trial version of Nuendo runs for 400 hours, and offers the same functionality as the retail version."

Is the option to save prefs and templates disabled in the Demo. Or is it hidden somewhere else, it's not according to the manual "where are the settings stored" page 825
soundone
New Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nuendo 6 demo..Fully functional??????

Postby folkfreak » Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:12 am

Despite what they say IT IS NOT. It is a crippled version without NEK.
folkfreak
Junior Member
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Nuendo 6 demo..Fully functional??????

Postby KSD » Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:46 am

soundone wrote:Is the option to save prefs and templates disabled in the Demo. Or is it hidden somewhere else, it's not according to the manual "where are the settings stored" page 825


Hi

The first time I opened N6 after installation of the demo, I could't get to the preferences as well. After quit and relaunch the prefs where OK and I could save my template in the folder:

Library>Preferences>Nuendo 6>Project templates

Good luck.

Alan
N6.0.7 64bit
Mac Pro 10.8.5 sixcore 3,33/24GB RAM/3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.8.5 eightcore 2,4/8 GB RAM
Mac Book Pro 10.8.5 quadcore Intel I7 2,4/8GB RAM/1xSSD
Aurora Lynx 16
Artist Control+Transport
Blackmagic Decklink Studio
KSD
Junior Member
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Nuendo 6 demo..Fully functional??????

Postby soundone » Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:55 pm

"Library>Preferences>Nuendo 6>Project templates"

really, I don't have the system in front of me. But I thought settings where stored in the app data folder. At least that's where the manual says it is. And the start menu shortcut takes you there.

Will have a look at Library>Preferences>Nuendo 6>Project templates. When I get a chance.
soundone
New Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nuendo 6 demo..Fully functional??????

Postby fenderchris » Wed Mar 27, 2013 6:58 pm

folkfreak wrote:Despite what they say IT IS NOT. It is a crippled version without NEK.


Are you sure about that? - It is running fine here. The Chorder bit is working too which I thought was a part of the NEK (might be wrong though).
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Windows-7 64-bit, Nuendo-5.5.6 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for Android
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.
User avatar
fenderchris
Member
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Nuendo 6 demo..Fully functional??????

Postby Sunshy » Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:36 pm

I'd like to know too. Ordered N6 but it's taking forever to get here and would like to install the trial in the meantime. Anyone else?
N 6.5 Cubase 7.5.2
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit, UAD-1s, RME UFX, CMD-PD, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro
Sunshy
Member
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Nuendo 6 demo..Fully functional??????

Postby Bifop » Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:57 pm

Sunshy wrote:I'd like to know too. Ordered N6 but it's taking forever to get here and would like to install the trial in the meantime. Anyone else?


Install it without NEK. It will work with NEK for some time but you'll get some nasty lockups if you try one of the Nek functions. Dongle calls are random, but are for real.

Nothing prevents you to install Nuendo trial and install the Nek feature later.
Before you ask, I tried to launch Nuendo 6 + Nek with the dongle of the Trial version and got the lockups.

Hint : Nuendo 6 trial makes a nice version to learn the feature at home on a notebook while the Big version's dongle stay safely in the studio.
Bifop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:28 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests