KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Re: KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Postby skillet » Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:22 pm

Yes I used the updated file in the first post and used your Automator action and updated it for Cubase 7.5 and then got the results posted. Is there another "genCommands.pl" I should be using?
OSX Version 10.8.5
Processor: 2 x 2.4 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
RAM: 14 GB 1066 Mhz DDR3

Cubase 7.5.20
Interface Steinberg UR44
User avatar
skillet
Junior Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Postby SteveInChicago » Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:40 pm

skillet wrote:Yes I used the updated file in the first post and used your Automator action and updated it for Cubase 7.5 and then got the results posted. Is there another "genCommands.pl" I should be using?

Can you try these? They are what I am using now.
Attachments
genCommands.pl and CubaseMap.css.zip
(3.98 KiB) Downloaded 24 times
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4796
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 294 times

Re: KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Postby skillet » Mon Jun 30, 2014 11:17 pm

Thanks that works like a charm and is so nice to see how the key commands actually line up for me. Way better than anything Steinberg would likely even make in the future. I have tried to set rules for what commands use what modifiers and this makes it so quick to see.

I made a zip file with an app that has a special icon and also modified the name of the perl script and generated HTML and CSS file so they all showed up together next to the Key Commands.xml in Cubase. Also made a little read me with tips and updated your Automator app for Cubase 7.5. Even made a disk image with icon to boot.

Hopefully this helps anyone that may stumble on this thread on a Mac to have a quick modified perl script and files for the Mac. Thanks JMCecil for your awesome work and Steve for all your help and Automator app and updated files!

http://reference.StudioPrime.com/forums ... mmands.zip
Attachments
Cubase_7-5_Keyboard_Shortcuts.jpeg
My Cubase Shortcut Guidelines
(971.04 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by skillet on Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:08 am, edited 4 times in total.
OSX Version 10.8.5
Processor: 2 x 2.4 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
RAM: 14 GB 1066 Mhz DDR3

Cubase 7.5.20
Interface Steinberg UR44
User avatar
skillet
Junior Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Postby Rotund » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:23 am

Thanks for this...

I used the Notepad version from cubic13.
Got it working with Nuendo 6.07 after making all the
required changes.
Up until now, I was using Excel to create my own
printed list of Key Commands. This is obviously much easier
to keep updated.

Nice work guys.
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Studio One, Raydat, UAD X 2, UM-3EX, Glyph eSata Audio Drive, 6TB Storage, U-He ACE, Arturia Moog Modular & Jupiter8v, Korg Legacy (MS-20, MonoPoly, Wavestation), Portico 5043/5033.

Outboard:
AKG 414-B XLII (Matched Pair), AKG D 112, Neumann TLM-193, GrooveTubes GT-66, Shure SM-81 (Pair), Sennheiser e604 (3pack), SM-57 (Many), Beta SM-57, AT-3035, Many More, Panasonic DA-7, Event 20/20p, Alesis Monitor One, Philips MMS321 Multimedia Speakers, TLAudio, HHB, JoeMeek, dbx, Moog Model D, Nordlead 2, Korg MS2000, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo, Acoustic Drum Kit, Fender Stratocaster (USA), Ibanez EXSeries Bass, Laney VC-30.
User avatar
Rotund
Member
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Postby skillet » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:03 pm

The only unfortunate thing is the roll overs don't work on this like the other one but at least it shows all the commands.

Also funny to see commands assigned to Process Plug-ins in the XML file reference/show up as long numbers.
OSX Version 10.8.5
Processor: 2 x 2.4 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
RAM: 14 GB 1066 Mhz DDR3

Cubase 7.5.20
Interface Steinberg UR44
User avatar
skillet
Junior Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Postby SteveInChicago » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:16 pm

skillet wrote:Process Plug-ins in the XML file reference/show up as long numbers.

Yeah, It just presents whatever is in the corresponding element in the xml file.

I don't know why the pop-ups don't work... Try using the original css file instead of mine, I might have munged it when I edited the colors/fonts.
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4796
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 294 times

Re: KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Postby skillet » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:31 pm

I just tried the original again in hopes that it would work. The roll-overs work but then I don't see any of the shortcuts assigned to the modifiers, plus I really like the look of your CSS. I'll see what I can figure out that is different.
Attachments
No Rollovers with Modifiers.jpg
(501.43 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Rollovers with No Modifiers.jpg
(236.43 KiB) Not downloaded yet
OSX Version 10.8.5
Processor: 2 x 2.4 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
RAM: 14 GB 1066 Mhz DDR3

Cubase 7.5.20
Interface Steinberg UR44
User avatar
skillet
Junior Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: KeyCommand Utility - Now Testing Mac Support

Postby skillet » Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:47 pm

Well I am just chasing my tail at this point, I have no idea what is stopping the roll-overs from working. I opened them both up in word and did a compare file feature while keeping them it as a perl script and changed everything I could back to the original one by one and even copied and pasted but I am sure there is something I am missing. I went to the original CSS thinking that might have messed with the roll over but nothing seems to be working.

I guess a couple good things that came from it is that I added a few function keys to the file to now show up and they work correctly. I also changed the order of the keys since the roll-overs weren't working to get them in a more logical order on a Mac (at least for me) starting with the command key. That took some trial and error to get to work properly.

Edit: I also just noticed that Option+Control+Shift wasn't in the list and I have a lot assigned to that. Fixed all four modifiers so they work and updated the zip file again. I'm done for now.

I added a link to the previous post (also below) since it is now for some reason just over 2MB and won't upload to the forum. Too bad these posts aren't numbered.

http://reference.studioprime.com/forums ... mmands.zip

Found this webpage which is sort of neat and related http://keycommands.info/cubase-7-keyboa ... .php#edit1 select a category and then hover over the command.
OSX Version 10.8.5
Processor: 2 x 2.4 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon
RAM: 14 GB 1066 Mhz DDR3

Cubase 7.5.20
Interface Steinberg UR44
User avatar
skillet
Junior Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MHSound, Vas314 and 5 guests