N.I. Maschine trouble

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

N.I. Maschine trouble

Postby bigboi » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:40 am

Can someone help me out here?

Here is how I usually work:

Open cubase. Load maschine. Select kit. Tell kit to send sounds to midi channels. Select midi input on track to maschine. Then I trigger maschine via hardware and it gets recorded to the track.

However, Cubase no longer sees Maschines midi input, meaning I cant trigger via my pads.

Any ideas?
bigboi
Junior Member
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:12 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: N.I. Maschine trouble

Postby f.e » Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:16 am

You're lucky. Mine is still seeing both Midi in and out from Maschine, and it always give me a feedback loop.
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1 | i7 860 @ 3.37GHz | 16,00 GB DDR3 | Asus P7P55D-E Deluxe | 1024MB GeForce GTX 660 Ti | RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface | RME Fireface 800 | Steinberg Cubase 7.5
User avatar
f.e
Junior Member
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: N.I. Maschine trouble

Postby bigboi » Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:35 am

I can't seem to get it to ask me about adding midi tracks when I insert machine.
bigboi
Junior Member
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:12 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: N.I. Maschine trouble

Postby Mr M » Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:33 am

bigboi wrote:Can someone help me out here?

Here is how I usually work:

Open cubase. Load maschine. Select kit. Tell kit to send sounds to midi channels. Select midi input on track to maschine. Then I trigger maschine via hardware and it gets recorded to the track.

However, Cubase no longer sees Maschines midi input, meaning I cant trigger via my pads.

Any ideas?


Are you using USB and midi cables. Also shouldn't you set "send sounds to midi notes"? I use Cuabse and Maschine everyday. No problems at all. I just use the Usb ,no midi cables.
i7-3930k @3.20Ghz 16gb Win7 64x Cubase 7 Komplete8 Maschine Axon50 and 11 hardware synths
Mr M
Member
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: N.I. Maschine trouble

Postby mrvillan » Wed Sep 25, 2013 7:14 pm

I bought Maschine a couple of months ago. I can't get it to work either. I wish someone would explain to me how theirs "just works" and mine is being stupid.

Windows 7 x64.
Cubase 7.
Maschine Mk2
mrvillan
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:41 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: N.I. Maschine trouble

Postby Mr M » Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:51 pm

mrvillan wrote:I bought Maschine a couple of months ago. I can't get it to work either. I wish someone would explain to me how theirs "just works" and mine is being stupid.

Windows 7 x64.
Cubase 7.
Maschine Mk2


Its not Maschine. Have you read thru the manual and followed step by step setup/ Have you looked at the 3 years worth of tutorials on You Tube? It really couldn't be a whole lot easier to use with Cubase.
i7-3930k @3.20Ghz 16gb Win7 64x Cubase 7 Komplete8 Maschine Axon50 and 11 hardware synths
Mr M
Member
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

[SOLVED] N.I. Maschine trouble

Postby f.e » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:37 am

Well, just wanted to say that since a few months the issue has gone. Can't tell if this is a NI update or a Cubase update that solved it but i can work now as expected :-)
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1 | i7 860 @ 3.37GHz | 16,00 GB DDR3 | Asus P7P55D-E Deluxe | 1024MB GeForce GTX 660 Ti | RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface | RME Fireface 800 | Steinberg Cubase 7.5
User avatar
f.e
Junior Member
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 9 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmaffia, Hippo and 8 guests