Cubase Elements 7 available

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby crohde » Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:51 pm

Dear Steinberg users,

Today we are happy to announce the immediate availability of the latest major update to our entry-level music production system, Cubase Elements 7!
Here is an excerpt from the new features list:

• All-new MixConsole provides the stellar mixing experience with full flexibility and integrated EQ/Dynamics channel strip modules for epic pro-console sound
• Global Chord Track to work with harmonies and generate incredible chord sequences
• Customizing plug-in parameter layouts on your control surface with the new Remote Control Editor
• Find plug-ins now with the new keyword-oriented search function

Head over to http://www.steinberg.net to get the full picture and all the details!

On our official YouTube channel you will find over 2 hours of video tutorials to get you started.

The update is now available as boxed version at your local dealer and as download version through the Steinberg Online Shop.

The update price is 49.99 euros from Cubase Elements 6. Upgrade prices are 39.99 euros from Cubase AI 6/7 and 49.99 euros from Cubase LE 6/7. These prices include German VAT.

Thanks for choosing Steinberg!
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby milamu » Sat Jun 22, 2013 1:20 pm

Hi, as a owner of UR-22 I can get a free copy of Cubase Elements 7. Where can I download the installer?

Thanks, Mike
OSX 10.6.8 - i7, 2,8 GHz, 12 GB RAM - Cubase 7.0.4 64bit - UR22
milamu
Junior Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 4:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby Scab Pickens » Sat Jun 22, 2013 1:45 pm

milamu wrote:Hi, as a owner of UR-22 I can get a free copy of Cubase Elements 7.


Who told you that? As far as I know, the UR-22 comes with Cubase AI.

milamu wrote:Where can I download the installer?


From the link provided after purchase in the Online Shop ;) .

milamu wrote:Thanks, Mike


You're welcome,
Scott
Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1389
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby milamu » Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:28 pm

Hi Scott,

in My Steinberg I can only download Cubase LE AI Elements 6.

But read this, scroll down to support notice:
http://www.steinberg.net/en/products/au ... /ur22.html

Mike
OSX 10.6.8 - i7, 2,8 GHz, 12 GB RAM - Cubase 7.0.4 64bit - UR22
milamu
Junior Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 4:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby Scab Pickens » Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:49 pm

milamu wrote:Hi Scott,

in My Steinberg I can only download Cubase LE AI Elements 6.

But read this, scroll down to support notice:
http://www.steinberg.net/en/products/au ... /ur22.html

Mike


My guess is that they haven't released the LE / AI 7 versions yet - the LE / AI forums still only show 4, 5, & 6.

Anyway, this discussion belongs in a different location.

Either the Hardware forum ...

http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewforum.php?f=157

Or the LE / AI forum ...

http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewforum.php?f=25

... because it really has nothing to do with Cubase Elements 7.
Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1389
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby milamu » Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:29 pm

I guess you´re right, but I don´t understand, why my downloaded "Cubase AI6" says:
Cubase Elements 6.0.7 (about Cubase)

Mike
OSX 10.6.8 - i7, 2,8 GHz, 12 GB RAM - Cubase 7.0.4 64bit - UR22
milamu
Junior Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 4:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby Scab Pickens » Sat Jun 22, 2013 4:09 pm

milamu wrote:I guess you´re right, but I don´t understand, why my downloaded "Cubase AI6" says:
Cubase Elements 6.0.7 (about Cubase)

Mike


Elements/AI/LE all run from the same installer. As do Cubase and Cubase Artist. Depending on your licence, certain features are disabled.
Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1389
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby Alfredo Galhoes » Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:17 pm

I need help.
I bought Cubase few days a go, installed and used activate code, run cubase ok.
But was necessary format HD of the same computer.
No more valid my activate code, asking for a new code.
How I get new code please ?
Thank you,
Alfredo
alfredogalhoes@superig.com.br
Alfredo Galhoes
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 9:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby thinkingcap » Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:24 pm

Alfredo Galhoes wrote:I need help.
I bought Cubase few days a go, installed and used activate code, run cubase ok.
But was necessary format HD of the same computer.
No more valid my activate code, asking for a new code.
How I get new code please ?
Thank you,
Alfredo
alfredogalhoes@superig.com.br

You bought which version of Cubase exactly..?
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby Lucerna » Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:35 am

Hello!

I wonder why Cubase Elements 7 is actually not available for users from Russian Federation?

Neither in local stores (Moscow), nor @steinberg.

Is this unfairity gonna change, and when if so?

Also, would Elements allow to import Cubase Le projects and Cubase VST 32 5 songs?

Do I get it right there are 16 VSTi slots in Elements?

Which is more powerful AI or Elements series?

Thank you!
Lucerna
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby crystallinesounds » Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:12 am

Hello, this is my first post. I have searched this forum (and the internet) for an answer to my question and can find nothing - I am hoping that this forum can assist.

I originally purchased Cubase 6.5 as bundled software when I bought the Steinberg CI1 Audio Interface. I found that I was eligible to upgrade to Cubase 7 Elements using the Grace Period download offer, and I am loving Cubase 7. It is very intuitive and I really want to move to the full version.

I cannot find a way of upgrading myself to the full version from Elements. Can somebody please tell me if this is at all possible, and if so, how I can achieve this?

Many thanks! Kirk.
crystallinesounds
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby thinkingcap » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:40 am

crystallinesounds wrote:Hello, this is my first post. I have searched this forum (and the internet) for an answer to my question and can find nothing - I am hoping that this forum can assist.

I originally purchased Cubase 6.5 as bundled software when I bought the Steinberg CI1 Audio Interface. I found that I was eligible to upgrade to Cubase 7 Elements using the Grace Period download offer, and I am loving Cubase 7. It is very intuitive and I really want to move to the full version.

I cannot find a way of upgrading myself to the full version from Elements. Can somebody please tell me if this is at all possible, and if so, how I can achieve this?

Many thanks! Kirk.

Youi go to the Steinberg (or any other) shop on www.steinberg.net and choose the upgrade from Cubase elements 7 to Cubase 7 .
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby crystallinesounds » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:52 am

Thanks for quick reply...have tried this option, it was the first thing I did.

The downloads available to me on My Steinberg do not include an upgrade to the full version, thus my question. There is an upgrade option for those using Cubase Artist 7, but not Cubase Elements 7. (Or is Elements 7 and Artist 7 the same thing? I didn't think they were...)
crystallinesounds
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby thinkingcap » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:56 am

crystallinesounds wrote:The downloads available to me on My Steinberg do not include an upgrade to the full version, thus my question. There is an upgrade option for those using Cubase Artist 7, but not Cubase Elements 7. (Or is Elements 7 and Artist 7 the same thing? I didn't think they were...)

I´m not talking about mySteinberg, I´m talking about the Steinberg online shop. There is án upgrade from Cubase elements 6/7 to Cubase 7 available.
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby crystallinesounds » Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:01 pm

Thanks thinkingcap however I cannot locate anywhere on the link you provided that offers me an upgrade. If you can please copy and paste the exact link that you have found, that would be helpful. I have looked extensively online not just at steinberg.net but other retail sites, and nothing. I appreciate your help.
crystallinesounds
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby thinkingcap » Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:29 pm

crystallinesounds wrote:Thanks thinkingcap however I cannot locate anywhere on the link you provided that offers me an upgrade. If you can please copy and paste the exact link that you have found, that would be helpful. I have looked extensively online not just at steinberg.net but other retail sites, and nothing. I appreciate your help.

Where are you located..?
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby crystallinesounds » Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:49 pm

I am in Australia.
crystallinesounds
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby thinkingcap » Mon Oct 07, 2013 1:06 pm

crystallinesounds wrote:I am in Australia.

Well, then you probably don´t get the same site like me.
Attachments
Shop.jpg
(60.1 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby crystallinesounds » Mon Oct 07, 2013 2:01 pm

Thanks once again...definitely an issue with me being in Australia...I can't even access that hyperlink...404 page not found error. I will contact Steinberg support directly. Thanks for your trouble.
crystallinesounds
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby BriHar » Thu Oct 10, 2013 10:32 am

Perhaps if you rotate the picture 180 ...
:lol:
As you slide down the bannister of life, may the splinters never point the wrong way.

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland

Cubase 7.5.20 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 8GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 7 Pro 64 Bit
User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby simoncrocket » Thu Nov 28, 2013 5:57 pm

Hi - are there upgrades price offers from Sequel 3 ?
Thanks
simoncrocket
simoncrocket
New Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:28 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase Elements 7 available

Postby rquintas » Tue Dec 31, 2013 4:11 pm

Hi,

This is my first time here in the forum. I am a vocal teacher and i'm trying out the Cubase 7 Elements version to evaluate if it has all the features i need for my classes, one of the most important ones being the Pitch Shift, so i can change the key for some songs. In the specs table it has a yellow check mark (real time). The problem is i can't find the tool in the trial version or any explanation for the yellow check mark. Does anyone know how it works, if it works at all? Or is it some sort of add on that i will have to buy separate from the license? I find it strange that Steinberg doesn't explain this anywhere...
Thanks in advance!

Cheers and happy new year!
Ricardo
rquintas
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests