Phase Switch on Channel Edit Window EQ gone?

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Phase Switch on Channel Edit Window EQ gone?

Postby fireinthefishtank » Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:54 am

Thanks for the update Steiny! I really like some of the fixes and added features.

I was working away on a mix and noticed that there is no phase switch button on the Channel Edit Window when the EQ shows knob controls. It used to be there... or I'm I imagining it? Its there when I switch to the slider/numeric controls.

Is that new in 7.06?



I really don't want to sound like a complainer, but can we have the phase button in the Edit Window or Mix Console like we used to in the old days? Always there when you need it, without the need to click through menus to get to it.

Can it be added to the Track Controls Setting list, for example?
I just think that it is essential to be easy accessible same as the fader.

Cheers!
fireinthefishtank
Junior Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Phase Switch on Channel Edit Window EQ gone?

Postby specialprotein » Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:25 pm

Has anyone found where the phase button is?
http://bobbybloomfield.com
specialprotein
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Phase Switch on Channel Edit Window EQ gone?

Postby Luis Dongo » Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:38 pm

Hello,

sorry guys, it is a graphic error, the button is still there but is not visible ... It's already reported and planned to be fix on the next update.

Thanks for your understanding!
Luis Dongo, Technical Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Luis Dongo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 72 times

Re: Phase Switch on Channel Edit Window EQ gone?

Postby peakae » Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:37 pm

The button is out of phase and is only visible in another dimension :-)
The fringe devision are on it.
Cubase 7.5.30 , I7 3770K , win7x64, 16Gb Ram, Steinberg MR816x, Cambridge Audio DacMagic Plus, CMC TP, CMC CH.
Cubase 6.5.4, Intel Q6600, WinXPx32, 4Gb Ram, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8000.
Yamaha MoXF, Waldorf blofeld, Yamaha CS1x, MusicMan Stingray 5, Yamaha TRB 5FL, Daking MicPre One, Safesoundaudio P1, TK audio BC1, Brauner Phanthera.
User avatar
peakae
Junior Member
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: Phase Switch on Channel Edit Window EQ gone?

Postby fireinthefishtank » Thu Sep 26, 2013 6:30 pm

Thanks for chiming in Luis.
fireinthefishtank
Junior Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 10 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: freejay, woofhead and 8 guests