Can't save track presets or Retrologue presets (Mac)

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Can't save track presets or Retrologue presets (Mac)

Postby bender-offender » Thu Sep 19, 2013 5:33 am

Not sure why or how this is happening, but I'm not able to save track presets or Retrologue presets. I was able to at one time, however, now Cubase isn't letting me. What's odd is Padshop presets save fine.

I thought 7.0.6 would fix this, yet it's still occurring. I tried this on a second computer in which it worked fine. Unfortunately, it seems to be limited to my main rig. The only difference between both my Macs is my main rig is on Lion and the other is on Mountain Lion. Could Lion be the problem?

Thanks for the help.
Mac Os 10.8.5 i7 3630k 6-Core - MR816 CSX - Apogee Duet 2 - PC i7 2600 16GB w/ VE Pro - Cubase 7.5 - A black mouse pad
User avatar
bender-offender
Junior Member
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't save track presets or Retrologue presets (Mac)

Postby btrox » Sun Sep 22, 2013 7:17 am

I had this issue as well with track presets- trashing the prefs was the answer.

Hope that helps
MacPro- 2.8 Quad Core Intel Xeon
OSX 10.9.2
btrox
Junior Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't save track presets or Retrologue presets (Mac)

Postby iRan » Sun Sep 22, 2013 2:10 pm

Yes I have this problem as well with about any thing saved.
(Track presets, Export as midi loop,,, etc ) Yes trash prefs fixes it ,, for awhile then
problem comes back. trash prefs fixes, and again for awhile .
its very frustrating :?
Cubase 7.5, HALion 5 Groove Agent 4 Komplete 10
Steinberg UR824, Yamaha KX 61 Yamaha Headphones.
27 inch iMac Custom i7 Quad Core, Maverick , iPad Air with iC Pro,
Rolland V Drums
iRan
Junior Member
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 12:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Can't save track presets or Retrologue presets (Mac)

Postby bender-offender » Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:43 pm

Great, thanks a lot for answering this. It was the preferences. More specifically, the "defaults.xml" file. It's unfortunate how much information is stored in this file. You nearly have to reset everything in preferences.

Thanks again
Mac Os 10.8.5 i7 3630k 6-Core - MR816 CSX - Apogee Duet 2 - PC i7 2600 16GB w/ VE Pro - Cubase 7.5 - A black mouse pad
User avatar
bender-offender
Junior Member
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: c14agi and 11 guests