Undocumented goodies in 7.06?

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Undocumented goodies in 7.06?

Postby marQs » Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:46 am

Has anybody found out some new stuff, some re-implemented things, fixes or other undocumented goodies in 7.06? New possible keycommands maybe?

Seems, there are some nice things going on which aren't mentioned in the version history: viewtopic.php?f=181&t=47876
...C7 | WL7 | FF800 | UAD2 Quad/Duo | Win7 64...
User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Undocumented goodies in 7.06?

Postby marQs » Sat Sep 28, 2013 10:19 am

... maybe I just had wet dreams as nobody responds here ;) :?:
...C7 | WL7 | FF800 | UAD2 Quad/Duo | Win7 64...
User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Undocumented goodies in 7.06?

Postby thinkingcap » Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:12 am

The typical Cubase user does not read any documentation that contains letters that might be the reason..?
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Undocumented goodies in 7.06?

Postby marQs » Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:40 am

thinkingcap wrote:The typical Cubase user does not read any documentation that contains letters that might be the reason..?


I'm illiterate myself. Just trying to pretend I'm not 8-)
...C7 | WL7 | FF800 | UAD2 Quad/Duo | Win7 64...
User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Undocumented goodies in 7.06?

Postby SteveInChicago » Sat Sep 28, 2013 12:25 pm

Well, I don't know if you 'd call it a feature or a bug, but when you first open a mix console you can make the channels as thin as you want by editing the number in the zoom palette.

As soon as Steinberg comes out with a hieroglyph manual I will be the first one to read it.
i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H, 16gb: Mac 10.8.5,
Macbook Pro 13" 2011, 8gb: Mac 10.9,
Cubase 7.5.10, Nektar P6 controller
User avatar
SteveInChicago
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4009
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 186 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 2BACH, Guillermo, tecolo, Winter Rat and 3 guests