7.0.6 problem with mixer

Everything else...

7.0.6 problem with mixer

Postby boobar » Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:28 am

I just installed 7.0.6 looking forward to being able to finally make workspaces useful. However the track names in the mixer are only partially visible as they slide below the bottom of the mixer window, see attached image. I've already tried maximizing the mixer, deselecting the racks etc. Also looked on the forum to see if anybody else has this problem. Any help appreciated.
Attachments
pic of mixer.jpg
(54.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase 6.02.64 bit Kontakt 4. B3. Battery 3
Windows 7 Intel i7 quad core 2.93 GHz. 8GB RAM
Presonus firepod. M-Audio Prokeys 88. SP cs5 mic and others
Taylor acoustic guitar. Ukelele. Ibanez bass. Piano
http://www.myspace.com/andyhamiltonthemadhatterz
boobar
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:00 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.0.6 problem with mixer

Postby curteye » Fri Sep 27, 2013 5:28 am

boobar wrote:I just installed 7.0.6 looking forward to being able to finally make workspaces useful. However the track names in the mixer are only partially visible as they slide below the bottom of the mixer window, see attached image. I've already tried maximizing the mixer, deselecting the racks etc. Also looked on the forum to see if anybody else has this problem. Any help appreciated.


Aloha b,

Thought this font sizing prob was fixed in .06.
Guess not in your case.

Here we go again.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5147
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: 7.0.6 problem with mixer

Postby boobar » Fri Sep 27, 2013 9:25 am

thing is it was fine before .0.6. and i'm not sure if this is the same problem as everyone had before as that sounded like the fonts were too big. in this case they are sliding below the mixer window. anyone else getting this
Cubase 6.02.64 bit Kontakt 4. B3. Battery 3
Windows 7 Intel i7 quad core 2.93 GHz. 8GB RAM
Presonus firepod. M-Audio Prokeys 88. SP cs5 mic and others
Taylor acoustic guitar. Ukelele. Ibanez bass. Piano
http://www.myspace.com/andyhamiltonthemadhatterz
boobar
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:00 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.0.6 problem with mixer

Postby SteveInChicago » Fri Sep 27, 2013 2:46 pm

Search the forum for "reset mixconsole"
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4874
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 308 times

Re: 7.0.6 problem with mixer

Postby gmmccurdy » Fri Sep 27, 2013 3:35 pm

Resetting the mixer will fix this.

- press and hold ALT

- now click on the triangel/ Functions Menu and still hold ALT and the left mouse button

- choose "Reset MixConsole Window"
Mark
================================
Macbook Pro - OSX 10.9.2 - 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
16GB 1600 MHz DDR3
500 Gig SSD Hard Drive
Presonus Firestudio Project I/O
Cubase 7.5
================================
gmmccurdy
Junior Member
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 7.0.6 problem with mixer

Postby boobar » Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:16 pm

Thanks for the replies. I reset the MC window and it's made it worse
Cubase 6.02.64 bit Kontakt 4. B3. Battery 3
Windows 7 Intel i7 quad core 2.93 GHz. 8GB RAM
Presonus firepod. M-Audio Prokeys 88. SP cs5 mic and others
Taylor acoustic guitar. Ukelele. Ibanez bass. Piano
http://www.myspace.com/andyhamiltonthemadhatterz
boobar
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:00 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.0.6 problem with mixer

Postby mattsyd7 » Fri Oct 18, 2013 6:56 am

This works for me. Thanks.
Cubase 7.0.6, MacBook Pro 2.66Ghz, OSX 10.8.4, 8GB RAM, Hybrid 750GB HDD 7200rpm.
Metric Halo MIO 2882 Firewire Audio Interface
mattsyd7
New Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest