7.06 and Virus TI crash

Everything else...

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby S4410 » Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:41 pm

Ok,thanks for trying!
Windows 7 Home 64bit | i7 3770k | Intel DZ77BH-55K | 16GB | Asus AMD 6450 | RME HDSPe AiO | Cubase 7.5 | Wavelab 8.5 | HSO 16bit | NI Komplete 9 | VSL Special Edition | Ableton Live 8 Intro(rewired) | UAD-2 Quad

Macbook 2.4 | Mac OS X 10.7.5 | Cubase Elements 6
User avatar
S4410
Junior Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby tomtomlog » Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:53 pm

I've got an updateded VirusUpdater_x64.dll (much smaller one) from Access Music, my problem is gone!

I think they disabled the autoupdate functions within the dll - so i think the problem was not releated to Access Music or their dll, there is a different problem some of us have.
tomtomlog
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 2:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby GO56 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 11:58 pm

Wow that's great tomtomlog. Any chance you could pm me with a link? The Access tech support has not gotten back to me yet.
GO56
New Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:23 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby tomtomlog » Wed Oct 09, 2013 9:01 am

Although my problem is solved with the updateded dll, it's a draft fix and I am pretty sure this fix will never come into the next Virus update.
Access Music said that they can't reproduce the problem on their side and the amount of users who reported this problem is rather small.
So it would be interesting why the problem happens on some machine and why not. Hopefully Steinberg can tell whats the difference between 7.05 and 7.06.
tomtomlog
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 2:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby S4410 » Wed Oct 09, 2013 10:59 am

I would be interested in trying this too,tomtomlog,can you pm me a link?
thanks
Windows 7 Home 64bit | i7 3770k | Intel DZ77BH-55K | 16GB | Asus AMD 6450 | RME HDSPe AiO | Cubase 7.5 | Wavelab 8.5 | HSO 16bit | NI Komplete 9 | VSL Special Edition | Ableton Live 8 Intro(rewired) | UAD-2 Quad

Macbook 2.4 | Mac OS X 10.7.5 | Cubase Elements 6
User avatar
S4410
Junior Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby giankam » Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:53 am

Hopefully a 7.07 release will fix the bug. I'm still experiencing the same issue and all I've been told from the support is to trash the pref folder :roll:
I7 3930k | Asus P9X79 | Fireface UFX | 16 GB | Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | UAD OCTO | Asus GT 630 2GB
giankam
Junior Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:23 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby spinlud » Fri Nov 22, 2013 2:14 pm

I have crashes 1 time on 3 with virus ti and cubase 7.0.6, when loading projetcs.

Tomtomlog please could you upload the custom virusupdater_x64.dll?
spinlud
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 11:52 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby unseen_dimensions » Wed Nov 27, 2013 3:23 am

Hey everyone, i was having the same issues,
win 7 x64 cubase 7.06 and virus 50402 drivers using TI Snow
but no sound at al coming out from the virus at all, i contact access and they told me to do the following, i also tried a different usb port (had it on a usb 3 port before that) and now its working for me, hope this fixes it for yous as well:

"Please unplug your TI Snow from the computer, unplug it from power and also take the power supply out of the power socket. Also remove any other cable going from/to the Virus TI Snow. Next plug back only the power supply into the TI Snow and the power supply back into the power socket while holding down the TAP TEMPO button for a few seconds. This will reset the TI Snow.
Whenever this is done and the TI Snow has booted up correctly, connect it back to the computer and try it again and see if you still run into the same troubles."
unseen_dimensions
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:42 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby giankam » Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:35 am

Tried, but still not working:(

It seems crazy that it was OK with Cubase previous versions and now with 7.06 doesn't work.
I7 3930k | Asus P9X79 | Fireface UFX | 16 GB | Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | UAD OCTO | Asus GT 630 2GB
giankam
Junior Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:23 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby Fabio Bartolini » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:12 am

Hello,

in my experience, this is not related to 7.0.6 only.
I had cases with the TI crashing on Windows 7 since 7.0.0.

I also had TeamViewer sessions with some users and to me it looked like a Graphic Card related issue. Can't be 100% sure though.

The performance was a little poor on those systems (not depending on the PCs' specs) and the users have often experienced long load times of the Editor and black, blue or white GUI, with no controls shown.

Why some users are seeing this after a Cubase update is hard to tell. It is also hard to tell if it can be another software interacting badly with the GPU.
The amount of cases didn't provide enough info to cross-check common issues, similar components, etc. - but in all cases I verified a DPC issue (the users ran a LatencyMon test) with an nVidia dll and a Kernel NET Framework component called "wdf01000.sys" the latter is becoming more and more common during the last month, so it might be some OS update causing this increase of the reports. Unfortunately, updating the driver and .NET packages didn't work in most cases.

Kind regards
Fabio Bartolini, Steinberg Tech Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Fabio Bartolini
Moderator
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 110 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby S4410 » Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:49 pm

Thanks for trying and sharing this info,Fabio.As i stated before my problem initially started with 7.06 as i am heavily using Virus ti plugin.Yes,some problems sometimes occur with Virus but not at this extend.The updated VirusUpdater_x64.dll (much smaller one) seems to have fixed this issue for me (no crashes with this one) but it is not an official release from Access , a fellow forum member gave it to me...
Windows 7 Home 64bit | i7 3770k | Intel DZ77BH-55K | 16GB | Asus AMD 6450 | RME HDSPe AiO | Cubase 7.5 | Wavelab 8.5 | HSO 16bit | NI Komplete 9 | VSL Special Edition | Ableton Live 8 Intro(rewired) | UAD-2 Quad

Macbook 2.4 | Mac OS X 10.7.5 | Cubase Elements 6
User avatar
S4410
Junior Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby fareastghost » Thu Dec 12, 2013 8:56 am

I emailed to Access and got reply from them with attached another VirusUpdater_x64.dll
After replacing dll worked fine with 7.5(didn't try with 7.0.6)
fareastghost
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby giankam » Mon Jan 13, 2014 9:48 am

Same here!
fareastghost wrote:I emailed to Access and got reply from them with attached another VirusUpdater_x64.dll
After replacing dll worked fine with 7.5(didn't try with 7.0.6)
I7 3930k | Asus P9X79 | Fireface UFX | 16 GB | Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | UAD OCTO | Asus GT 630 2GB
giankam
Junior Member
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:23 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby msy » Tue Feb 04, 2014 3:29 pm

Damn! :x
After updating to Cubase v7.5 I now get blue screens whenever I try to load the Virus TI (VST2) into existing projects! Neither Track or Rack instrumen loading is working.

I have just mailed Access Music support about this issue (seems to work when I load the VIrus TI into a NEW project!).
Cubase 7.5.20 (64bit) on Windows 7 (64bit) using jBridge for 32bit plugins.
HALion 5.0.1 (64bit)
Soundcard: Focusrite Saffire Pro 10 I/O
DAW: Intel Core i7 3820 |
ASRock X79 Extreme4 | 6GB DDR3 1600MHz | Samsung EVO SSD 250GB | 2x2TB SATA2 | Sapphire Radeon HD 3450 256MB (with drivers from the original CD)
Comp. related hardware: Access Virus TI, 2xUAD-2 Duo, Behringer BCF-/BCR2000, Akai APC40, Eventide TimeFactor, ...
msy
Member
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:37 pm
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby MrSmith » Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:22 pm

Could I trouble somebody to post a link to that updated VirusUpdater_x64.dll ? I can't load projects in 7.5 that have a TI plugin instantiated
MrSmith
Junior Member
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:57 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby jconstantine » Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:30 am

Virus TI OS 5.0.8 & Cubase 7.5 (64) Win 7 64 working perfect here.
Windows 7 64,i5 3 Ghz,16 RAM, M-Audio Delta 1010LT / Yamaha 2496 x 2,Macbook Air i5 2014,Cubase 7.5, Wavelab 8, Halion 5, Pro Tools 11, UAD 2, SSL Native, Waves,Liquid Mix 16,Prophet 12 ,Tempest,Elektron MKI,Nord g2,Virus TI,Waldorf XT,Moog Slim Phatty,Sub Phatty,Supernova,Drumstation,MC909,MC505,MC307,Nord 3,Nord 2,Juno 106,Matrix 1000,Jomox MBase 11,Mbrane,Korg z1,Electribes,AN1x,DX200,X0XBoX,Micro Q,Pulse,Virus Classic,SH32,Korg MS20,CS6x,Akai S2000,S3000,Micro X,Korg R3,JV2080,Procussion,JP8080,MS2000,ART Pro VLA II.
jconstantine
Junior Member
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:02 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby derb » Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:39 pm

Hello!

Could anyone send me modificated version of VirusUpdater_x64.dll ?
I emailed their support many times but they *quiz* me....
derb
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:35 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby S4410 » Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:32 am

derb wrote:Hello!

Could anyone send me modificated version of VirusUpdater_x64.dll ?
I emailed their support many times but they *quiz* me....


pm sent
Windows 7 Home 64bit | i7 3770k | Intel DZ77BH-55K | 16GB | Asus AMD 6450 | RME HDSPe AiO | Cubase 7.5 | Wavelab 8.5 | HSO 16bit | NI Komplete 9 | VSL Special Edition | Ableton Live 8 Intro(rewired) | UAD-2 Quad

Macbook 2.4 | Mac OS X 10.7.5 | Cubase Elements 6
User avatar
S4410
Junior Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby derb » Sat Jul 26, 2014 9:08 am

Thank you, now it works great :)
derb
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:35 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby totalmisaer » Tue Sep 16, 2014 11:39 am

Oooh, that dll fix sounds nice.

Does anyone feel like sending it to me as well? That would be awesome.
Cubase 7, Windows 8.1, Intel i7 3930K, 32 GB RAM, RME Hammerfall DSP(e)/Multiface II.
totalmisaer
New Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.06 and Virus TI crash

Postby itchy_vibes » Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:10 pm

totalmisaer wrote:Oooh, that dll fix sounds nice.

Does anyone feel like sending it to me as well? That would be awesome.



i need it too =)


/chris
itchy_vibes
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jeff Hayat and 2 guests