CUbase 7.5…when?

Interested in Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby SteveInChicago » Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:20 pm

JMCecil wrote:
jaslan wrote:Cubase for Google Glasses...
I need this for my busy schedule. The "workflow" inefficiencies in Cubase cost me time in the studio, which means I need to work on the bus to meet my "client's" deadlines.
:lol:

I want a scripting language so i can build a script like

write symphony;
export symphony in 3 formats;
publish symphony;
collect payment;
deposit payment;
order drinks for all || only pay for mine;
exit;


Result: script exited unexpectedly at line 4: timed out waiting for '$payment' :lol:
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4802
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 294 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby tonymax99 » Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:32 pm

guess we will find out soon,

just got an email off SB,

Dear Steinberg customer,

Steinberg will be unveiling a major update at this year's Music Production Show, taking place in London on November 29-30.


cooool...
Cubase 7.5.10
Cakewalk sonar X3 Studio
Reason 7.01
Ableton Live Suite 9
FL Studio 11
Presonus Studio One v2 Prof

Yes i do collect software!! but use it as well... ;-)
User avatar
tonymax99
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby JMCecil » Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:09 pm

SteveInChicago wrote:Result: script exited unexpectedly at line 4: timed out waiting for '$payment' :lol:

If one error message represents my professional career ... that is it!
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3858
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 169 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby G-string » Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:19 pm

tonymax99 wrote:guess we will find out soon,

just got an email off SB,

Dear Steinberg customer,

Steinberg will be unveiling a major update at this year's Music Production Show, taking place in London on November 29-30.


cooool...


lucky im off to the MPS to see what all the fuss will be about then ;-)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b
G-string
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK
Has thanked: 843 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby TheNavigator » Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:22 pm

I hope they will unveil it on the 29th in the morning.

I will have breakfast at some nice tapas place, some Jamon Serrano and some Manchego Curado, and then I'll read on my little gadget "Steinberg unveils Cubase 7.5, including VST 3 plugin management, plugins which stay in front of the mix console, moveable channels in the mix console, key command "add group to selected tracks", heavily improved VSTi output selection and direct selection bounce".

:D
Chris, The Navigator... Keyboards, songwriting, CTO and aspiring coproducer for Visions of Atlantis.

PC watercooling and overclocking afficionado.

Main device: Cubase 7.5 64 bit on Windows 8.1 (4930k @ 4.1 GHz, 32 GB of RAM, 3 SSDs), Halion 5, Padshop Pro, RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface, Avid Artist Control V2, Roland A88, AKG K701 headphones, lots of other nice stuff
Mobile cutlery: iPad Air 2, Cubasis (always the latest version), Audio Bus 2, Focusrite iTrack Dock, one or the other cheap USB MIDI keyboards

Favorite synthesizers: u-he DIVA, Padshop Pro, Halion 5

"Storms can't kill the faith in rainbows"
User avatar
TheNavigator
Member
 
Posts: 582
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm
Location: Vienna, European Union
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby JMCecil » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:12 pm

repeat after me ...

multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
..........
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3858
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 169 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby rbowlin » Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:28 pm

JMCecil wrote:repeat after me ...

multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
multi-out/multi-track presets
..........


Oh, I've repeated this like a mantra. With one key command in Reaper I can instantiate Superior Drummer with a dozen outputs all routed to my liking and everything tweaked just right. It takes a billion clicks to do the same thing in Cubase. I love Cubase, but i sure would like to see multi-out/multi track presets.

-Rich
rbowlin
New Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 3:11 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby TheNavigator » Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:58 pm

I could use such a feature for BFD 3.

Yes, that would be really amazing! :o
Chris, The Navigator... Keyboards, songwriting, CTO and aspiring coproducer for Visions of Atlantis.

PC watercooling and overclocking afficionado.

Main device: Cubase 7.5 64 bit on Windows 8.1 (4930k @ 4.1 GHz, 32 GB of RAM, 3 SSDs), Halion 5, Padshop Pro, RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface, Avid Artist Control V2, Roland A88, AKG K701 headphones, lots of other nice stuff
Mobile cutlery: iPad Air 2, Cubasis (always the latest version), Audio Bus 2, Focusrite iTrack Dock, one or the other cheap USB MIDI keyboards

Favorite synthesizers: u-he DIVA, Padshop Pro, Halion 5

"Storms can't kill the faith in rainbows"
User avatar
TheNavigator
Member
 
Posts: 582
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm
Location: Vienna, European Union
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby wodehouse » Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:00 am

After the momentous hype we fell for last week, I'd be surprise if it's anything more than iCPro Superior 2.
wodehouse
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:04 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby Muziksculp » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:15 am

wodehouse wrote:After the momentous hype we fell for last week, I'd be surprise if it's anything more than iCPro Superior 2.


Haha.. I know the feeling. That did change everything when I saw what it was ... :shock:

Hopefully we won't have that same feeling again on the 29th.

Looking forward to Cubase Update version 7.5, that will change somethings to the better. :D

Cheers,
Muziksculp
Cubase 7.5, Halion 5, Halion Sonic 2, Padshop Pro, RND Portico EQ & Compressor, Wavelab 8, 3 X PC systems, 2 X RME UFX Audio Interfaces.
User avatar
Muziksculp
Member
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:08 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby noiseboyuk » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:39 am

rbowlin wrote:
JMCecil wrote:With one key command in Reaper I can instantiate Superior Drummer with a dozen outputs all routed to my liking and everything tweaked just right. It takes a billion clicks to do the same thing in Cubase. I love Cubase, but i sure would like to see multi-out/multi track presets.

-Rich


This would indeed be good. Most DAWs are pretty clumsy in setting up a new mutli-timbral VI. There should be basic options for number of outputs and number of incremented midi channels at least, and an option to select the audio output path(s) would also be a huge time-saver.

7.5 for me - disable (un)intelligent track naming. I'd buy it for that alone, frankly. Here's hoping 7.5 is all about refining the workflow, and not 7.0 with three new plugins we don't need.
noiseboyuk
Member
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby Blackout » Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:11 pm

noiseboyuk wrote: Here's hoping 7.5 is all about refining the workflow, and not 7.0 with three new plugins we don't need.


Amen. no new plugins please Steinberg just fix things and improve workflow (VST PLugins Manager etc)
Blackout
Member
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:13 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby The dman » Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:13 pm

I hate to be so 2008ish but How about reorderable mixer channels for corn sakes :mrgreen:
Cubase 6.5.3 , 7.0.6 and 7.5 x64 Windows 7 Ultimate x64
ASUS P8Z68-V GEN3/ i72600k / G.SKILL Ripjaw (4 x 4GB)/SeaSonic X750 Gold PSU/ RME HDSP 9652 / UAD2Quad// Alphatrack/ Alesis HD24XR
User avatar
The dman
Member
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:13 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby cmaffia » Fri Nov 22, 2013 6:46 pm

Blackout wrote:
noiseboyuk wrote: Here's hoping 7.5 is all about refining the workflow, and not 7.0 with three new plugins we don't need.


Amen. no new plugins please Steinberg just fix things and improve workflow (VST PLugins Manager etc)

If bug fixes is all you want out of 7.5 then Steinberg shouldn't be charging for that upgrade.....
Tascam DM3200 - IF-FW/DMMKII - IF-AN/DM - Tascam DA-3000 Mastering Recorder - Cubase 7.5.20 32/64-Bit - i7-3770, 3.4GHz Quad Core - 8GB RAM - Windows 7 Home Premium 64 - UAD-2 Solo - UAD-2 Duo - Steinberg CC121 - Frontier Tranzport - Wavelab 8.03 32/64-Bit

Hear the collection: Maffia & Montano
User avatar
cmaffia
Member
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:38 pm
Location: Queens, New York
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby TheNavigator » Fri Nov 22, 2013 6:57 pm

I really wonder which plugins I could possibly want - and there simply are none. Maybe a very quick and dirty sampler, just so one can hack a few noisy samples into a song, but besides that I also think that workflow, workflow, workflow is king.
Chris, The Navigator... Keyboards, songwriting, CTO and aspiring coproducer for Visions of Atlantis.

PC watercooling and overclocking afficionado.

Main device: Cubase 7.5 64 bit on Windows 8.1 (4930k @ 4.1 GHz, 32 GB of RAM, 3 SSDs), Halion 5, Padshop Pro, RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface, Avid Artist Control V2, Roland A88, AKG K701 headphones, lots of other nice stuff
Mobile cutlery: iPad Air 2, Cubasis (always the latest version), Audio Bus 2, Focusrite iTrack Dock, one or the other cheap USB MIDI keyboards

Favorite synthesizers: u-he DIVA, Padshop Pro, Halion 5

"Storms can't kill the faith in rainbows"
User avatar
TheNavigator
Member
 
Posts: 582
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm
Location: Vienna, European Union
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby G-string » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:03 pm

I bet any money you like it's GA4
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b
G-string
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK
Has thanked: 843 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby studioton » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:03 pm

Virtual Guitarist 3 is on the way :idea:
User avatar
studioton
Junior Member
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby Gambapaketera » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:39 pm

The dman wrote:I hate to be so 2008ish but How about reorderable mixer channels for corn sakes :mrgreen:


PLEASE!!! This is very important!
i7 950, 8Gb ddr3, windows 7 64bit, cubase 7.0.6
Gambapaketera
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 3:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby Sonik » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:05 pm

studioton wrote:Virtual Guitarist 3 is on the way :idea:

Really?
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.30|Wavelab 8.5|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|Manley Massive Passive|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|AirMusicTech|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.5|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby studioton » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:06 pm

Sonik wrote:
studioton wrote:Virtual Guitarist 3 is on the way :idea:

Really?


So I've heard
User avatar
studioton
Junior Member
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby Blackout » Fri Nov 22, 2013 11:37 pm

cmaffia wrote:
Blackout wrote:
noiseboyuk wrote: Here's hoping 7.5 is all about refining the workflow, and not 7.0 with three new plugins we don't need.


Amen. no new plugins please Steinberg just fix things and improve workflow (VST PLugins Manager etc)

If bug fixes is all you want out of 7.5 then Steinberg shouldn't be charging for that upgrade.....


bug fixes are NOT all i want out of 7.5. Improved workflow (as i said above). ie how about Cubase not doing an entire scan of my plugins folder every time daylight savings changes. And doesnt crash /freeze every time it finds a plugin it doesnt like. How about channel presets that save the Auxillary sends. Or allowing independant quantize setting increments to be set for the Part Editor and for the Key Editor like in Pro Tools, instead of the settings being linked together. Just a few examples of many they could be working on. Instead of a Chopper plugin graphics upgrade or some other crap.

Thats all im sayin.
Blackout
Member
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:13 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby hikarateboy » Sat Nov 23, 2013 2:20 am

Considering how buggy 7 is do we really expect 7.5 this soon and would they really be able to charge for it? Id rather stay where I am at with bug fixes than get new features on top of a platform that still has a good amount of problems. Kicking my self for upgrading from 6.5 so soon.
Cubase 7, Win7, AMD FX 6100 Black Edition, 16 gigs Ram, 2 graphics card, running 4 displays, RME Hamerfall 5296, 24 ch A/D I/O, CC121, Soundcraft TS12 console, tons more. Avatar taken in worlds record holder for quietest place on earth.
User avatar
hikarateboy
Junior Member
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 6:41 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby fizbin » Sat Nov 23, 2013 4:26 am

Hoping for the end of standard Windows MDI in Cubase. That's why all of our Windows still live in floatyland. As opposed to every other DAW which allows you to maximize separate windows to individual monitors. See the first point in this subsection - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multiple_d ... advantages
ASUS P8P67 / i5 2500k / 16GB RAM
M-Audio FW1814 / M-Audio Delta 2496
Win 7 Pro x64 / Cubase 7.02
fizbin
Member
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 1:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby forthwith » Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:52 am

Think about the software ecosystems that currently exists...

- OSX 10.9
- Win 8.1

Then there is the Cubase 7.0.6 DAW program.

When you think of those things you know there must be at least one more (free) update to Cubase 7, and as history shows, SB previously released both a paid for and free update with the latter bugfixes all inclusive of the paid for (feature refresh) version at 6.0.7.

Doesn't seem too hard to deduce now does it.
forthwith
Junior Member
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 10:23 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: CUbase 7.5…when?

Postby ufoqbase » Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:26 am

hikarateboy wrote:Considering how buggy 7 is do we really expect 7.5 this soon and would they really be able to charge for it? Id rather stay where I am at with bug fixes than get new features on top of a platform that still has a good amount of problems. Kicking my self for upgrading from 6.5 so soon.



+1
Macbook pro 3.3ghz, 16Gb ram, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Addictive Drums, IK Sampletank, Amplitube.
ufoqbase
Junior Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:55 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 10 times

PreviousNext

Return to Presales

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests