Tempo Detection in Cubase Artist

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Tempo Detection in Cubase Artist

Postby slinge » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:08 am

Is anyone able to confirm that the tempo detection feature is only available in the full version of cubase? I have cubase artist and when following the instructions in the manual on page 626:

Detecting the basic tempo of an audio event
1. In the Project window , select the audio event that you want to analyze.

2. On the Project menu, select “Tempo Detection...”.
The Tempo Detection Panel opens.



All I seem to have under the project menu is a tempo track button but no tempo detection.
slinge
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 1:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Tempo Detection in Cubase Artist

Postby thinkingcap » Wed Nov 20, 2013 8:50 am

slinge wrote:Is anyone able to confirm that the tempo detection feature is only available in the full version of cubase? I have cubase artist and when following the instructions in the manual on page 626:

Detecting the basic tempo of an audio event
1. In the Project window , select the audio event that you want to analyze.

2. On the Project menu, select “Tempo Detection...”.
The Tempo Detection Panel opens.



All I seem to have under the project menu is a tempo track button but no tempo detection.

Now, if it´s not available in your project menu, then it´s quite obvious it is not available in your version.
That´s valid for everything you don´t find in any menu in your version, btw.
Also quite obvious if you scroll one page up to page 625, to where it says: Tempo detection (Cubase only).
But yeah, since you need it once more, I can confirm that for you....
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 97 times

Re: Tempo Detection in Cubase Artist

Postby BriHar » Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:51 am

...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61.

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase 7.5.20 - 64bit | Cubase AI7 | WaveLab 8 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 8GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 7 Pro 64 Bit
User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1913
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 132 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests