generic remote to select tracks.... help???

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

generic remote to select tracks.... help???

Postby stevendieveney » Sun Nov 24, 2013 12:08 am

I wonder if anyone can help me out a bit. I'm building a lemur controller and want to be able to select tracks in the project window using lemur on the iPad. I'm using a CC message to select VST mixer tracks. Great. No problem. But I want the track selected in the project window and to have it be record enabled when selected.

Can anyone help me out with this? Do I (can I?) link the VST mixer to the project window? Is there something else I'm missing?

Thanks so much!!!!
Steve
stevendieveney
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: generic remote to select tracks.... help???

Postby SteveInChicago » Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:03 am

If I understand your question rightly you can

a. set the preference for Enable Record on Selected Audio Track to be active

b. send a Record Enable command to the selected track from your Lemur. (To set that up in the Generic Remote, have an audio track selected before you open the Device Setup window to configure the command)
Cubase 7.5.20 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4452
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 237 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests