Cubase 7.5.20

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Cubase 7.5.20

Postby Jalcide » Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:36 am

Awesome news.

So, am I the only one excited about what the mysterious reveal of, "several improvements for TrackVersions" might mean?

I will bust into a robotic breakdance if TrackVersions expands to include automation events. :o

Any speculation on what else it could mean? Is there anything that needs to be improved with it, other than that?

Cheers.
http://soundcloud.com/jalcide

Rack-mounted DAW1 (Main): Cubase 7.5.30 64-bit, Win 7 64-bit, i7-4770K @ 4.0GHz OC, Stock Cooling, ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87 mATX Motherboard, 16 Gigs DDR3, EVGA GTX 760, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 on a Vantect FireWire 400 PCIe card (UGT-FW200), Two 30" ACDs

Rack-mounted DAW2 (Real-time Mastering Chain connected to DAW1 via ADAT Optical): Reaper 64-bit, Win 7 64-bit, i5-4670K @ 4.0GHz, 16 Gigs DDR3, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, One 20" ACD
User avatar
Jalcide
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby Majic » Fri Mar 14, 2014 2:31 am

9/4/2014

looking forward to it
Majic
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:49 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby serenity » Fri Mar 14, 2014 2:32 am

TrackVersions for whole channel ? I know...
Pawel

Windows 7 Pro 64 bit / Cubase 7 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
User avatar
serenity
Member
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby curteye » Fri Mar 14, 2014 2:39 am

IT"S SCARY!!

Because every thing is working so great right now
and I don't wanna break things.

So I'll be watching from 'up the street' and 'around the corner'
till the dust settles.

{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mac Pro w/3 4k monitors.
On-line in Jan 2015

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4895
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby alexis » Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:43 am

If you were activating 7.5 for the 1st time, and it was April 10, 2014, would you load 7.5.10 or 7.5.20?
Alexis

One way to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here.
- A more detailed explanation for how to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here!
- And here for MIDI

Some ways to render virtual instruments to audio here.

Tips Tricks and Workflow Goodness

CubaseTutorial.net - very nice collection of instructional youtubes

Cubase 7.5.20 64 bit; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W7 SP1 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio Drive; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo, Jamstix 3.3, BCF2K; TC Helicon VoiceOne; RevoicePro 2.5 Trial; 0.1 Woodlocked
alexis
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2330
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Has thanked: 110 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby orchetect » Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:05 am

9/4/2014

Never Forget
Steffan Andrews | Composer for Film, TV & Games | www.orchetect.com | imdb
DAW #1: Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 12-core 64GB RAM | DAW #2: iMac 14,2 3.5GHz 4-core 32GB RAM | OS X 10.9.3 | Cubase 7.5.20 64bit | UA Apollo
User avatar
orchetect
Member
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:28 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby claesbjo » Fri Mar 14, 2014 9:13 am

I hope that one visibility enhancement is that you can easily assign a track to visibilty configurations. Now when you create a track it belongs to all configurations and you need to open a config, show or hide the tracks´visibility status and update, and this for every config which can be very cumbersome

Better would be if there was a "visibility configuration assign" function as a track control button where you get a list of available configurations where you easily can assign your track to a configuration of your choice .

As it is now I use PTLE scrips and macros in combination for efficient visibility organisation, it works but I wish for the inbuilt function to be more clever.

Cheers!
2010 Mac Pro 6-core 3.33 ghz. 24 mb RAM. OSX Mavericks. Cubase 7.5.2, Logic PRO 10.0.6
claesbjo
Junior Member
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:33 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby TKW » Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:42 am

Majic wrote:9/4/2014

looking forward to it


I'm looking forward to the robotic breakdance. Will you post that for us? :D
TKW
Junior Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:07 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby dirkpiano » Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:45 am

"...It also resolves over 60 issues..."
Wow... I didn't even realize there were so many issues :-)
Win8.1 Pro (x64) - Cubase 7.5 (x64)
CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 840, Motherboard: Asus M4A88TD-M EVO/USB3 , GPU: Radeon HD 6450 (1Gb DDR3)
RAM: 8Gb DDR3 1333, HD: 250Gb (system disk, 7200rpm) + external USB3.0, 1Tb (data disk, 7200rpm)
Audio: M-Audio Fast Track Ultra, Midi: M-Audio Keystation Pro 88
dirkpiano
Junior Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby Majic » Fri Mar 14, 2014 11:54 am

TKW wrote:
Majic wrote:9/4/2014

looking forward to it


I'm looking forward to the robotic breakdance. Will you post that for us? :D


haha

i have a Youtube account and would welcome the views !!! :lol:
Majic
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:49 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby Steve Helstrip » Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:38 pm

Jalcide wrote:Awesome news.

So, am I the only one excited about what the mysterious reveal of, "several improvements for TrackVersions" might mean?

I will bust into a robotic breakdance if TrackVersions expands to include automation events. :o

Any speculation on what else it could mean? Is there anything that needs to be improved with it, other than that?

Cheers.


I'd like to be able to switch it on/off as needed. I really don't like the highlighted box that appears as you mouse over the track name. There's enough of that visual distraction going on in the mixer.
Mac Pro i7, 12Gb, OSX10.9 MacBook Pro i7, 4Gb, OSX10.9
Cubase 7.5.20
Vienna Ensemble Pro 5.

http://www.thethrillseekers.co.uk
http://www.twitter.com/stevehelstrip
http://www.facebook.com/thrillseekersofficial
User avatar
Steve Helstrip
Member
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:23 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby iBM » Fri Mar 14, 2014 1:58 pm

I am curious about "Several improvements" for the Control Room???
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5.5 - Nuendo 5.5.6 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys | +++
C7.5/N6 is installed on several test systems.
Dynaudio BM15A | Universal Audio 8110/LA-610SE/2-610 | TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 |
TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++
User avatar
iBM
Member
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 76 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby lukasbrooklyn » Fri Mar 14, 2014 2:21 pm

serenity wrote:TrackVersions for whole channel ? I know...


at least trackversions to include automation data, that would be handy.
system// i7 4930k, w7 x64, c7.5.2, c6
audio// RME HDSP, SSL duende, audeze lcd-2, klein&hummel o300, adam s2x, lavry DA, avantone mixcubes, ...

http://www.lukasturza.com
lukasbrooklyn
Member
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:51 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby silhouette » Fri Mar 14, 2014 2:38 pm

You know I keep saying to myself that I am going to concentrate upon the music. It's the music, right? Apparently I have a problem. I can't stop upgrading or tinkering. It's like crystal meth only more harmful.
Intel i7 64bit - 3.4 x 6 - 12 gig RAM - Windows 7 - RME Fireface UC - UAD Solo + Duo - Komplete 8 - All uhe - S-Gear/Revalver 3.5/Amplitude3 - Alchemy
User avatar
silhouette
Member
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:45 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby Steve Helstrip » Fri Mar 14, 2014 2:58 pm

silhouette wrote:You know I keep saying to myself that I am going to concentrate upon the music. It's the music, right? Apparently I have a problem. I can't stop upgrading or tinkering. It's like crystal meth only more harmful.


I know that feeling. But for me, I just want a stable system! Then I'll stop with the tinkering!
Mac Pro i7, 12Gb, OSX10.9 MacBook Pro i7, 4Gb, OSX10.9
Cubase 7.5.20
Vienna Ensemble Pro 5.

http://www.thethrillseekers.co.uk
http://www.twitter.com/stevehelstrip
http://www.facebook.com/thrillseekersofficial
User avatar
Steve Helstrip
Member
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:23 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby Buzthafuzz » Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:51 pm

Me, I am so happy to find back in this update the stereo rewire chanels, like in SX3. Thank you steinberg!! :mrgreen:
Buzthafuzz
New Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby jaslan » Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:59 pm

silhouette wrote:You know I keep saying to myself that I am going to concentrate upon the music. It's the music, right? Apparently I have a problem. I can't stop upgrading or tinkering. It's like crystal meth only more harmful.

+1!
It is easy to become enamoured with the shiny objects and forget what they are for!
J.L.
Core-i7 2820QM, 16GB RAM. Cubase 6.5.5 x64 on Windows 7. Scarlett 2i2. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 8. HALion 5. Jamstix 3.5. HSO VST Sound Set. Absolute VST+. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud
User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 97 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby Jalcide » Fri Mar 14, 2014 7:46 pm

TKW wrote:
Majic wrote:9/4/2014

looking forward to it


I'm looking forward to the robotic breakdance. Will you post that for us? :D


I'm not sure how I wiggled out of owning the breakdance promise, but with name like "Majic," it seems in good hands. :D
Last edited by Jalcide on Fri Mar 14, 2014 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://soundcloud.com/jalcide

Rack-mounted DAW1 (Main): Cubase 7.5.30 64-bit, Win 7 64-bit, i7-4770K @ 4.0GHz OC, Stock Cooling, ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87 mATX Motherboard, 16 Gigs DDR3, EVGA GTX 760, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 on a Vantect FireWire 400 PCIe card (UGT-FW200), Two 30" ACDs

Rack-mounted DAW2 (Real-time Mastering Chain connected to DAW1 via ADAT Optical): Reaper 64-bit, Win 7 64-bit, i5-4670K @ 4.0GHz, 16 Gigs DDR3, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, One 20" ACD
User avatar
Jalcide
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby Jalcide » Fri Mar 14, 2014 7:53 pm

Steve Helstrip wrote:
Jalcide wrote:Awesome news.

So, am I the only one excited about what the mysterious reveal of, "several improvements for TrackVersions" might mean?

I will bust into a robotic breakdance if TrackVersions expands to include automation events. :o

Any speculation on what else it could mean? Is there anything that needs to be improved with it, other than that?

Cheers.


I'd like to be able to switch it on/off as needed. I really don't like the highlighted box that appears as you mouse over the track name. There's enough of that visual distraction going on in the mixer.


Agreed. That said, if they add automation, I'll be using it a ton (would be a great solution to "remixes").

(Btw, as a trance head myself, it's great to see you're a Cubase user and active in the forums. Love your work.)
http://soundcloud.com/jalcide

Rack-mounted DAW1 (Main): Cubase 7.5.30 64-bit, Win 7 64-bit, i7-4770K @ 4.0GHz OC, Stock Cooling, ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87 mATX Motherboard, 16 Gigs DDR3, EVGA GTX 760, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 on a Vantect FireWire 400 PCIe card (UGT-FW200), Two 30" ACDs

Rack-mounted DAW2 (Real-time Mastering Chain connected to DAW1 via ADAT Optical): Reaper 64-bit, Win 7 64-bit, i5-4670K @ 4.0GHz, 16 Gigs DDR3, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, One 20" ACD
User avatar
Jalcide
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby ♫♪♫♪ » Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:42 pm

Steve Helstrip wrote:I know that feeling. But for me, I just want a stable system! Then I'll stop with the tinkering!

Untill you upgrade to the next version :lol:
♫♪♫♪
New Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:20 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby roel » Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:45 pm

i hope to see the words gui handling in the list of solved issues :)
Cubase 7.5.x, vienna ensemble pro 5,
Master:laptop Clevo, W170, i7 2760Qm, 16 gig, 2xSSD samsung 840pro/evo, +touch screen
Slave: desktop: Titanus, Q8440, 8 gig, 2x WD HDD + SSD
Sound: Motu Ultralite MKIII (usb)
control: Synergy, novation zero SL
vsti: Steinberg, East West, Vienna, Native Instruments, and a lot of others
roel
Member
 
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:20 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 53 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby AP » Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:53 pm

I guess there are issues some have I haven't encountered. Never the less improvements are always welcomed as long as they improve... Because 7.5 is working flawlessly for me. I will update with caution :)
Last edited by AP on Sat Mar 15, 2014 1:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase 7.5.30, 15" MacBook Pro i7, SSD, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.9.5 UR28M, CMC.
User avatar
AP
Member
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:46 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby G-string » Fri Mar 14, 2014 8:56 pm

fixed 60 issues and made another 30 , i suppose at that rate they might have it 3/4's fixed just as they release 8
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b
G-string
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK
Has thanked: 843 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby curteye » Fri Mar 14, 2014 9:54 pm

Aloha Guys, I find this kinda 'telling'.

Found in a Steinberg C7 read me file:
“Developing software is an ongoing process that perpetually gets closer to perfection
without ever achieving it”.


{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mac Pro w/3 4k monitors.
On-line in Jan 2015

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4895
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Re: Cubase 7.5.20

Postby sycophant » Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:02 pm

dirkpiano wrote:"...It also resolves over 60 issues..."
Wow... I didn't even realize there were so many issues :-)


I hope it reverts to the previous behavior in Key Edit whereby solo does not effect note selection.
User avatar
sycophant
Member
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:50 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Buzz and 5 guests