SUGGESTIONS FOR NEW FEATURES

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 can be posted here.

SUGGESTIONS FOR NEW FEATURES

Postby SoundComposer » Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:10 am

I'm a pro user of Cubase for many years. I've been on Pro Tools, switched to Logic because some people told me it was better and now I'm back on Cubase because it is far better for what I do and always works :) Thank you!

The new update to Cubase 7 with the new design can be discussed… I'm more into a professional working software than nifty new design features… that are buggy :(

For a long time I have some minor things that start annoying me in the workflow of Cubase. In a professional environment I need to work fast and these suggestion might make everybody's workflow faster:

------------------ SUGGESTIONS FOR NEW FEATURES --------------------

1.) File --> Open Recent… (could be handy sometimes).

2.) Export audio in different ways than just Mixdown. For example being able to export all selected tracks as separate audio files (one long for each track) for mixing on other systems. Or other neat exporting features for audio.

3.) Export audio to video even though the audio is longer than the video. Like in Logic it would be nice to make it possible to join the newly composed audio to an existing video in Cubase even if the audio is longer than the video file (should create black video for the extra sound). Also it should save as a new video file not overwriting the original.

4.) New Tool - select everything from point of click and to the right on one track (tool from Final Cut Pro and Adobe Premiere Pro). Good for moving a track without missing something that you can't see on your right.