Anyone using Animoog?

Anyone using Animoog?

Postby Judas666 » Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:48 pm

I wonder if anyone has succesfully connected cubasis whith animoog? I have no problem with sunrizer and nanostudio, but with animoog I get a terrible distorted sound. Have someone else tryed?
Judas666
New Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Anyone using Animoog?

Postby Skipp » Tue Dec 18, 2012 4:40 pm

I've tried ...and failed. I'll keep trying however as sometimes the order that you open the Apps, whether you have rebooted your iPad, or the polyphony and effects load can have an impact. I think Animoog is putting a heavy load on the system.
Skipp
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Anyone using Animoog?

Postby Skipp » Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:48 pm

I have now got Cubasis to work with Animoog. I rebooted my iPad. Ran Cubasis first. Set track output to virtual midi in the inspector. Booted Animoog set it to Cubasis for midi in and omni until I got it working. Turned off unison and turned background audio on and it worked first time :-)

I then set Animoog to its own channel and all was well. I suspect however that its taking up a lot of resource.

Hope this helps.
Skipp
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Anyone using Animoog?

Postby Judas666 » Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:02 pm

Yeah, with some of the simplest presets in animoog there is just a little crackling sound. I would say that using animoog and cubasis with ipad 2 is not really possible, maybe with ipad 3?

And I guess that the combination animoog-audiobus-cubasis is beyond the ipads limit, at least for now.

Thanks anyway Skipp.
Judas666
New Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Anyone using Animoog?

Postby Skipp » Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:15 pm

I'm using original iPad 3.
Skipp
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Anyone using Animoog?

Postby Judas666 » Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:02 pm

Today animoog updated to version 2.0 and now it works just fine with cubasis on ipad2. That makes me very happy :D
Judas666
New Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:02 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Anyone using Animoog?

Postby Drambuee » Sat Dec 29, 2012 6:14 pm

Animoog also works for me on iPad 2. Nice !
Drambuee
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests