Focusrite 8i6 working

Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby Bassoctopus » Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:32 pm

Hello,

Just posting to report that my Focusrite Scarlett 8i6 works with the apple camera kit and usb powered hub.

Great app. Well worth the money. Only problem is the extra £145 it will cost me to go from Cubase 6 - 7 to use the importer.

Neil
Bassoctopus
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:28 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby EnvMod » Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:42 pm

Neil, I have some problems with my 8i6 to work with Cubasis.
What is the make of the usb powered hub you use? I have tried with the D-Link USB DUB-H4 but it didn't work.
And I have installed the Scarlett 8i6 iPad Mappings.

Is it becuase of my USB hub that it wont work?

Hope to get this running soon :)
EnvMod
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby Bassoctopus » Fri Dec 21, 2012 8:00 am

Just an ungraded eBay job. I don't have any of the 8i6 links installed.

I had it working for input and output simultaneously.

What problems are you having
Bassoctopus
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:28 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby EnvMod » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:15 am

If I connect it by using the hub it has no contact with ipad. The same without the usb hub.
So I wonder if it might be the hub that doesn't work with the ipad.
EnvMod
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby EnvMod » Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:18 pm

Updatet the firmware. Now everything works.
No powered USB hub needed. :)
EnvMod
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby Bassoctopus » Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:12 am

The 8i6 firmware? Great if I can dump the USB hub
:)
Bassoctopus
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:28 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby ojonnarv » Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:57 am

Hi! I´m very excited about Cubasis! it´s a great app.
I´ve the scarlett 18i6, but it works only recording through the channels 1 or 1-2 (mono/stereo). It would be possible to record multitrack sessions with the scarlett? Thanks in advance! Jonatan.
ojonnarv
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby EnvMod » Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:22 am

Yes, the Scarlett MixControl 1.2 firmware.
You can download it here.

http://uk.focusrite.com/downloads?product=Scarlett+8i6
EnvMod
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby ojonnarv » Sat Dec 22, 2012 4:32 pm

Thanks for your reply!
I´ve the firmware updated, I also updated the ipad mappings. Garage band for ipad let me use all the inputs (from 1 to 18) but Cubasis only recognize the inputs 1 and 2. :(
ojonnarv
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Focusrite 8i6 working

Postby Bassoctopus » Sun Dec 23, 2012 9:50 am

Cheers for the firmware link. I only tried 1 and 2 on mine. Don't really need more than that on my ipad to be honest.
Bassoctopus
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:28 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests