Mixdown...

Mixdown...

Postby WayPay » Sun Dec 23, 2012 3:50 pm

Whenever I do a mixdown (midi) of midi-instruments in Cubasis, on reloading (in Cubasis) the drumkit is replaced by the Studiokit?? I've seen other instruments (bass) change as well... Is this caused by General Midi matching?
WayPay
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mixdown...

Postby Uphys » Sun Dec 23, 2012 5:40 pm

Yes, the GM standard instruments are more basic than the instrument library Cubasis provides (e.g. GM only has 1 drum kit).
So, for instance, you export a file containing an Electro Kit track -> turns into the GM Standard kit -> reimport -> Cubasis' Studio kit is the closest match to the GM Standard kit.

On a related note, when exporting to MIDI, the maximum pitch bend range is reduced to 2 semitones.
Uphys
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 10:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mixdown...

Postby WayPay » Sun Dec 23, 2012 6:39 pm

Thanks again, Uphys!
WayPay
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests