Import Loops

Import Loops

Postby mobetta » Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:23 pm

Hi, i was messing around with the desktop trial version of Cubase and I was wondering, if i purchase Cubase Elements, will I be able to export some of the stock drum and instrument loops into Cubasis app? Since their is currently no sampler, I figure i can use some of the many loops in the desktop version and import them into the media bay of Cubasis...anyone tried this yet? Thanks!
mobetta
New Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 6:55 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Import Loops

Postby Frieder » Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:03 pm

Hi,

yes, you can import the loops as audio (e.g., wav) into Cubasis using iTunes File Sharing or the WiFi-Server.

If you have any further questions about this, let me know.

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Import Loops

Postby JohnnyDinLa » Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:28 am

I have downloaded a bunch of free loops from the web and have them on my PC but no other recording software. I have been adjusting loop tempos with Audacity since I don't think you can do it on Cubasis (correct me if wrong) and importing what I need via WiFi to the media library. Very cool.
JohnnyDinLa
New Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests