CREATE FOLDERS IN MEDIABAY?

CREATE FOLDERS IN MEDIABAY?

Postby atomtwist » Sat Feb 16, 2013 5:40 pm

Will it be possible in the future, to create Folders in the Audio and Midi sections of the Mediabay?

I'm using audiopaste a lot, as well as my own imported loops and midi files, and it gets confusing to keep track of the files very quickly, with the media bay cluttered with all the steinberg stuff and my own stuff. Not very organized.
atomtwist
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 5:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CREATE FOLDERS IN MEDIABAY?

Postby Frieder » Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:17 pm

Hello,

yes, you are absolutely right. Folders are not possible at the moment. We have this feature on our wishlist. However, I cannot give you any reliable date for the implementation at the moment.

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: CREATE FOLDERS IN MEDIABAY?

Postby starcorp » Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:05 am

how is it going with this request?

i need a own folder structure for my sample librery.
and again as agood example -> nanostudio.

regards, Jan
starcorp
Junior Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:34 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CREATE FOLDERS IN MEDIABAY?

Postby Frieder » Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:56 am

Hello,

we have this feature on our list for one of the next updates. I hope you understand that I cannot give you any reliable date at the moment.

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: CREATE FOLDERS IN MEDIABAY?

Postby starcorp » Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:27 pm

No problem.
Jan
starcorp
Junior Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:34 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CREATE FOLDERS IN MEDIABAY?

Postby Mantrid3006 » Sun Nov 16, 2014 12:53 pm

Anything new on this feature?
Mantrid3006
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:04 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CREATE FOLDERS IN MEDIABAY?

Postby Paperplex » Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:41 am

I'm also waiting for this Update. Hope we'll geht it soon because it is very uncomfortable to use with 8gb of Samples.

But I Trust in Steinberg :D
Paperplex
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests