How many inputs can Cubasis on the iPad accept

How many inputs can Cubasis on the iPad accept

Postby Mike Powers » Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:27 pm

I need to have an app on the iPad than can accept at least 4 simultaneous inputs. Auria interfaces with many devices that deliver 4, 8, 24 etc simultaneous inputs. I need to have four (preferably) balanced inputs and two (stereo) out. I looked at the list of supported hardware devices for Cubase on the iPad and they seem to have only 2 inputs.

I use Cubase 6 on my PC and love it. It would be great to have a really stripped down setup (iPad and 1 device) for recording small acoustic gigs (four inputs) that could be imported directly to the PC later or mixed on the iPad.

Thanks for any help in advance.

Mike
Mike Powers
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How many inputs can Cubasis on the iPad accept

Postby stevo1080 » Sun Mar 03, 2013 5:21 pm

Mike,

I asked a similar question regards interfaces with multiple outputs in this thread - viewtopic.php?f=183&t=34499

The list of compatible hardware on Steinbergs site is by no means exhaustive and I personally think it would be good if Cubasis users could post details of their audio/midi hardware and some information.
One of the replies I got was in relation to the Akai EIE interface and stated that although there are 4 outputs, Cubasis could only (appear) to address the first stereo pair. This is information well worth having before going out and spending your hard earned cash on something that won't work to its capabilities because of (presumably) issues with Cubasis addressing the hardware.

So, as I say, would be good if there was a sticky thread were end users could give some insight and opinions into the hardware (though all of this doesn't actually answer your question.... sorry) :(

Cheers

Stevo..
stevo1080
Junior Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:33 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How many inputs can Cubasis on the iPad accept

Postby Frieder » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:44 am

stevo1080 wrote:Mike,

I asked a similar question regards interfaces with multiple outputs in this thread - viewtopic.php?f=183&t=34499

The list of compatible hardware on Steinbergs site is by no means exhaustive and I personally think it would be good if Cubasis users could post details of their audio/midi hardware and some information.
One of the replies I got was in relation to the Akai EIE interface and stated that although there are 4 outputs, Cubasis could only (appear) to address the first stereo pair. This is information well worth having before going out and spending your hard earned cash on something that won't work to its capabilities because of (presumably) issues with Cubasis addressing the hardware.

So, as I say, would be good if there was a sticky thread were end users could give some insight and opinions into the hardware (though all of this doesn't actually answer your question.... sorry) :(

Cheers

Stevo..


Hi,

I think you are absolutely fine to post your hardware in the thread "Post Your Set Up." See viewtopic.php?f=183&t=32577

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest