Playhead in Editor always plays from beginning (FIXED in1.4)

Playhead in Editor always plays from beginning (FIXED in1.4)

Postby Winger » Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:09 pm

When selecting a part of the audiofile with the in and outmarkers in the editor, the playhead always start from the beginning of the audiofile...
That makes it very hard to trim down a loop.
All audioeditors I ususlly use, TwistedWave, Hokusai and even Audioshare have this as a standard feature.
But I really want to do this with a smooth workflow in Cubasis!

I will suggest a setting for making the playhead play and loop at start of marker in Editor.
I have read the manual and this forum but couldnt find anything about this...or have I missed something here?
I hope this gets solved in the next update ;)
Last edited by Winger on Wed Jun 12, 2013 11:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Winger
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Playhead in Editor always plays from beginning

Postby Frieder » Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:20 pm

Hello,

good idea. I have put this feature on our list.

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Playhead in Editor always plays from beginning

Postby Winger » Fri May 24, 2013 12:25 pm

Thank you for putting this on a feature list.
But is this coming in the new announced version 1.4?
I really hope so!
...............................
Winger
Winger
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Playhead in Editor always plays from beginning

Postby starcorp » Sat May 25, 2013 10:27 am

+1

Jan
starcorp
Junior Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:34 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Playhead in Editor always plays from beginning

Postby Winger » Wed Jun 12, 2013 10:27 pm

Glad to see that this issue has been fixed in 1.4!
But still no loop-play between markers!!!
This is an absolutely necessity for an audioeditor in a DAW...so why not Cubasis?
Please, fix this!
...............................
Winger
Winger
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest