Input levels in Cubasis

Input levels in Cubasis

Postby Jenapod » Thu May 30, 2013 9:24 pm

Hi!

Looking for a little advice... I have a Rode iXY mic which works beautifully with Multitrack DAW, but when trying to record in Cubasis with it the input level is far too low. I can't work out how to turn the input level up - the fader only seems to affect the output not the input.

It's kinda making it impossible for me to use the app, as I don't like the sound quality from the iPad's inbuilt mic. Am I missing something really obvious?

Thanks!!
Jena x
Jenapod
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 9:17 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Input levels in Cubasis

Postby danan » Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:29 pm

I have the same problem and have also posted a question.

For the present I use it by recording at as high a level as possible with all the mixer control as high as they can go. This gives some signal, I then normalize the track and that gives a good level. I am not sure what is happening re noise though. I think it would increase it, but am not noticing it much.
DB
danan
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Input levels in Cubasis

Postby Frieder » Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:10 pm

Hello,

i have posted an answer in a similar thread. See: http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 83&t=43987

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest