Cubasis and iMPC IAA

Cubasis and iMPC IAA

Postby phillippeo » Thu Dec 05, 2013 6:00 pm

According to Akai, the iMPC app is supposed to be IAA compatible now. However I cannot get it to appear in cubasis. Anyone else had any luck?
phillippeo
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 4:23 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubasis and iMPC IAA

Postby surfer » Thu Dec 05, 2013 6:09 pm

iMPC only acts as a host. That is you can connect IAA generators like Nanologue to iMPC to record samples into iMPC but you can't send audio out to IAA hosts or nodes.

Think I have the terminology right. You can get it in but you can't get it out.
User avatar
surfer
Member
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:37 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Cubasis and iMPC IAA

Postby phillippeo » Thu Dec 05, 2013 6:46 pm

Thanks surfer. That makes sense then!
phillippeo
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 4:23 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubasis and iMPC IAA

Postby Crabman » Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:57 pm

phillippeo wrote:Thanks surfer. That makes sense then!


...but it's a really unfortunate solution from akai.I guess they have an exclusive contract with retronyms (who brought iMPC to iPad)so you can only use it in Table Top properly.
iPad Mini Retina - iOS 7.1 - Cubasis 1.7.2
Crabman
Junior Member
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 3:54 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest