IAA list problem

IAA list problem

Postby surfer » Thu Mar 13, 2014 8:02 pm

When listing IAA apps either as instruments or generators the list goes blank after the first 17 are listed. Please fix this. This is serious enough that it should not wait for 1.8.
Last edited by surfer on Fri Mar 14, 2014 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
surfer
Member
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:37 pm
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: IAA list problem

Postby Egz » Thu Mar 13, 2014 9:20 pm

I fully agree with this! Please update.
Egz
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:06 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: IAA list problem

Postby dj8 » Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:58 pm

surfer wrote:When listing IAA apps either instruments or generators the list goes blank after the first 17 are listed. Please fix this. This is serious enough that it should not wait for 1.8.



+1, bump, bump, bump...

Please fix quickly... This bug is a MAJOR setback for workflow.
dj8
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 4:12 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: IAA list problem

Postby Dave Magoo » Sat Mar 15, 2014 2:00 am

Dave Magoo
Junior Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: IAA list problem

Postby surfer » Sat Mar 15, 2014 2:19 am

That's insert effects. I want to insure the instrument IAA list is addressed also.
User avatar
surfer
Member
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:37 pm
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: IAA list problem

Postby dj8 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:12 pm

surfer wrote:That's insert effects. I want to insure the instrument IAA list is addressed also.


In short, all IAA list bugs need to be checked and fixed. Please consider pushing a small update to address this one problem. For the many users who have already adapted to RELYING on the IAA feature in Cubasis, it amounts to a major disruption in workflow.
dj8
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 4:12 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: IAA list problem

Postby crohde » Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:58 am

Hello,

We have investigated this rare problem and it will be solved in the next update!
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests