Audiobus 2 With state saving?

Audiobus 2 With state saving?

Postby wapir » Thu Apr 03, 2014 8:42 pm

Will implement Audiobus 2 With state saving in the next update?
wapir
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 2:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Audiobus 2 With state saving?

Postby Airyck » Thu Apr 03, 2014 9:42 pm

I'm not sure about your question but since Cubasis automatically saves and opens your last project; as long as everything supports state saving that you're using (besides Cubasis) you should be able to save a state and then when you re-open Cubasis it should load everything how it was along with all of your "state saved" apps.
OS 10.10 iMac (mid 2012) i5, 16gb ram, Scarlett 18i20, Cubase 8.0.5 64bit. CMC-TP, CMC-CH, CMC-QC, CMC-AI, CMC-PD
Airyck
Junior Member
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:27 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Audiobus 2 With state saving?

Postby stacoja » Thu Apr 03, 2014 9:56 pm

State saving within audiobus2 means audiobus have to know witch song has to opening with cubasis?
I think state saving recall a preset of a synth or effect app.

Jan
stacoja
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 10:50 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Audiobus 2 With state saving?

Postby crohde » Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:08 am

Hello,

we plan to support Audiobus 2. Our engineers will look at the SDKs and we will implement all features that make sense for a DAW as we did with Audiobus 1.
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 836
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests