input volume

input volume

Postby stiggamuffin » Thu May 15, 2014 2:26 pm

Before i jump in and buy Cubasis for the ipad can you control the input volume with out an external adapter.
stiggamuffin
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: input volume

Postby crohde » Thu May 15, 2014 3:32 pm

Hi stiggamuffin,

Could you please specify what kind of external adapters you mean?
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: input volume

Postby stiggamuffin » Thu May 15, 2014 3:50 pm

without and external adapter ie within the software
stiggamuffin
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: input volume

Postby stiggamuffin » Thu May 15, 2014 3:52 pm

i have 30 pin microphone but i have updated to a lightning socket Ipad and it isnt compatable so i thought i could use Cubasis using the built in microphone. I need to turn the input levels down as it distorts during rehearsals
stiggamuffin
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: input volume

Postby surfer » Thu May 15, 2014 4:19 pm

My 30 pin mic, Blue Spark Digital, works fine with the Apple 30 to Lightning adapter.
User avatar
surfer
Member
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:37 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 2 times


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests