Upgrade Cubase 5 to Cubase 6

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

Upgrade Cubase 5 to Cubase 6

Postby Metzik » Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:26 pm

Would it be possible to upgrade Cubase 5 to Cubase 6 and not go for Cubase 7? If so, how?
Metzik
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Upgrade Cubase 5 to Cubase 6

Postby Chris Dobbs » Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:30 pm

I'm sorry but we do not sell the discontinued versions of Cubase. A license of Cubase 7 will open Cubase 6 as long as you have installed the latest version of the eLicense Control Center. I hope this information is helpful.
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support
User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Moderator
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Upgrade Cubase 5 to Cubase 6

Postby Metzik » Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:34 pm

Ah, so if I buy Cubase 7, I get Cubase 6?
Metzik
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:37 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Upgrade Cubase 5 to Cubase 6

Postby Arjan P » Thu Sep 26, 2013 11:29 pm

If you buy Cubase 7 you get a license for that, which is also a license for all previous versions. Whether C6 can be still downloaded from the Steinberg ftp I don't know.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 8.0.3 | Cubase 6.5.5 / 7.5.10 | HALion Sonic 1.6.3 | Win7 Pro -- SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 ---- SoundByte Studio
User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1769
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 18 times


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests