Updating to 6.5.5 from 6.5.3

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

Updating to 6.5.5 from 6.5.3

Postby Sir Norman Bonus » Fri Sep 27, 2013 3:41 pm

Hello folks, I'm trying to update my Cubase 6.5.3 to version 6.5.5 but my mac installer says I need cubase 6 on board ?
Whats that all about I passed Cubase 6 ages ago !
Imac OS X v.10.6.7 3.2Ghz: Cubase 6.5.4. ( 32 bit )
Macbook Pro : Cubase 7
User avatar
Sir Norman Bonus
New Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Updating to 6.5.5 from 6.5.3

Postby Chris Dobbs » Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:51 pm

That is odd. You list 6.5.4 in your signature (which was a beta hotfix). I'd suggest uninstalling 6, then installing 6, then 6.5.0, then 6.5.5. I hope this information helps.
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support
User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Moderator
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Updating to 6.5.5 from 6.5.3

Postby Sir Norman Bonus » Sun Sep 29, 2013 9:47 am

Sorry Chris,

I do mean version 6.5.4. Seems a lot of trouble to go to just for an update !
Imac OS X v.10.6.7 3.2Ghz: Cubase 6.5.4. ( 32 bit )
Macbook Pro : Cubase 7
User avatar
Sir Norman Bonus
New Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Updating to 6.5.5 from 6.5.3

Postby curteye » Sun Sep 29, 2013 11:43 am

Sir Norman Bonus wrote:Seems a lot of trouble to go to just for an update !


+1
Check the specs and see if you need anything included
in the update.

Especially, 'if it ain't broke'......
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5

Location: On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: Updating to 6.5.5 from 6.5.3

Postby Arjan P » Sun Sep 29, 2013 2:05 pm

You better first install the latest e-Licenser software, cause this seems like a lot of work to just go from one version to the other and it shouldn't go like this.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 8.0.3 | Cubase 6.5.5 / 7.5.10 | HALion Sonic 1.6.3 | Win7 Pro -- SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 ---- SoundByte Studio
User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1774
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Updating to 6.5.5 from 6.5.3

Postby Sir Norman Bonus » Sun Sep 29, 2013 6:27 pm

I usually like to have the latest version but you are right Curteye Im more than happy with 6.5.4. Yes I've got the latest e-licencer software Arjan P so me thinks I'll stay put for a while until those nice chaps at HQ sort out whats going on !
Imac OS X v.10.6.7 3.2Ghz: Cubase 6.5.4. ( 32 bit )
Macbook Pro : Cubase 7
User avatar
Sir Norman Bonus
New Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests