Is it possible to buy Cubase Elements 6 anymore?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software

Is it possible to buy Cubase Elements 6 anymore?

Postby alexis » Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:25 pm

I have Cubase 6.5 running on XP. Cubase Elements 6 is not listed for sale anymore at Steinberg.net.

If I used someone else's Windows 7 computer to buy/download Elements 7 to, could I then also have access to Elements 6?

Or am I out of luck if I want to use Elements on my XP computer?

Thanks -
Alexis

One way to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here.
- A more detailed explanation for how to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here!
- And here for MIDI

Some ways to render virtual instruments to audio here.

Tips Tricks and Workflow Goodness

CubaseTutorial.net - very nice collection of instructional youtubes

Cubase 7.5.20 64 bit; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W7 SP1 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio Drive; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo, Jamstix 3.3, BCF2K; TC Helicon VoiceOne; RevoicePro3; 0.2 Woodlocked
alexis
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2439
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Is it possible to buy Cubase Elements 6 anymore?

Postby Scab Pickens » Sun Sep 29, 2013 11:40 pm

Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.30 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1633
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Is it possible to buy Cubase Elements 6 anymore?

Postby alexis » Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:17 am

Scab Pickens wrote:http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-audio/steinberg-cubase-elements-6

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Steinberg-C ... 1787842.gc

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Steinberg+- ... ,av-0,rk-1

Hello Scab Pickens - wow, thanks so much. I had no idea that Steinberg products were still sold even if they were not listed for sale at steinberg.net. Much appreciated :D
Alexis

One way to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here.
- A more detailed explanation for how to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here!
- And here for MIDI

Some ways to render virtual instruments to audio here.

Tips Tricks and Workflow Goodness

CubaseTutorial.net - very nice collection of instructional youtubes

Cubase 7.5.20 64 bit; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W7 SP1 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio Drive; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo, Jamstix 3.3, BCF2K; TC Helicon VoiceOne; RevoicePro3; 0.2 Woodlocked
alexis
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2439
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Is it possible to buy Cubase Elements 6 anymore?

Postby Scab Pickens » Mon Sep 30, 2013 1:02 am

alexis wrote:
Scab Pickens wrote:http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-audio/steinberg-cubase-elements-6

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Steinberg-C ... 1787842.gc

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Steinberg+- ... ,av-0,rk-1

Hello Scab Pickens - wow, thanks so much. I had no idea that Steinberg products were still sold even if they were not listed for sale at steinberg.net. Much appreciated :D


Yeah, there is always old stock to get rid of.

I'm not 100% sure, but I think if you register an Elements 6 at this point you will also be entitled to an Elements 7 grace period update.
Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.30 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1633
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 78 times


Return to Older Cubase versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests