Transfering from atari to mac

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

Transfering from atari to mac

Postby Jean-Pierre Mc Clean » Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:52 pm

Hellow,
I was on Atari Falcon and saved all my work on (BASF M.EG.A 3,5 " 2HD)
I am now on Cubase 6 Artist, and I am unable to extract my work from (BASF M.EG.A 3,5 " 2HD)
How must I procede to be suscefull in retriving my Sysex, .ALL, .TNB, .SNG, .ARR
Thank you for any help you may be giving me to solve my problem, Cordialement Jean-Pierre Mc Clean.
Jean-Pierre Mc Clean
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Transfering from atari to mac

Postby Strophoid » Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:10 pm

Wow, that's quite a change :o
You will have to convert your projects to the new .cpr format. I don't know much about the old standards you've got there, but this might be a good start:
viewtopic.php?f=146&t=230
Software: Steinberg Cubase Artist 6.5.5 64-bit.
Hardware: HP elitebook 8530b with W7 Home 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.
Analog: Alesis M1 - Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL - Studio Projects C3 - AKG K612Pro
Instruments: Yamaha DTX750k - Yamaha MO-6 - Waldorf Blofeld - Korg Wavedrum WDX.
3rd party plugins: Native Instruments Prism - Rob Papen Distort - Rob Papen Delay

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.
User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3897
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 111 times

Re: Transfering from atari to mac

Postby Jean-Pierre Mc Clean » Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:59 am

I wish to thank Strophoid for the prechious information, have a good day, cordialement JPMcC.
Jean-Pierre Mc Clean
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Transfering from atari to mac

Postby Jean-Pierre Mc Clean » Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:59 am

Hellow I have followed your advice But I get a return message, can not continu for the power PC application is not taken in counter. what can I do to over ride this situation, thanks in advance, cordialement JPMcC.
Jean-Pierre Mc Clean
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests