Help

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

Help

Postby hansbrons » Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:22 pm

I am a new cubase  user.

Cubase sees my Amplifier but does not see my guitar

I can not record.

Who can help me.

Greetings Hans
hansbrons
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help

Postby cubic13 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:48 pm

Could be a lot of things... So, some to check in this order :

1) The signal coming from your guitar to your audio device :
- Mic recording ? Hi-Z connection ? Line via an effect board ?
- Levels set correctly ?

2) The audio device and Cubase :
- Does Cubase 'see' the former ? In other words, is there an active and dedicated ASIO driver for it used in Cubase ? This can be checked in the 'Device setup' window, 'VST Audio system' entry.
- If so, have you carefully set the input and output busses in the 'VST connections' window ?

3) In Cubase itself :
- In the Mixer, and provided that you have the full Cubase version, make sure that the Input channels are not hide (there is a little icon on the left of the mixer which looks like an arrow going in a box, for this) and check that a signal is coming at least in one. If not, there is probably a problem with the routing of the signal : check again the busses definitions in the 'VST connections' window.
- In the project window, make sure that you have an audio track selected (with, again, a correct input routing, check this in the 'Input routing' slot of the track inspector : you should be able to choose in it an input bus among all the ones previously defined in the 'VST connections' window) with the monitor button active (the round orange one with a speaker in it, in the track list) and record armed (the red button with a black circle in it).

If everything is correctly set, you now only have to hit the 'Record' button in the 'Transport' bar...
DAW : i7-870 (HT enabled) - Asus P7-P55D-E - 16 Gb DDR3-1600 - 2 x WD Black Caviar 1 Tb - Radeon 6450 GPU (512 Mb) - Windows 7 Pro SP1 (64) / E-Mu 1616m PCIe + Behringer ADA8000
Soft & plug-ins : Cubase 5.1.1 (64) & 6.5.5 (64) + HSO / Emulator X3 / TruePianos / Ivory II / GSi Mr Ray73 MkII & VB3 / Sylenth1 / Alchemy / Loomer String / Arturia MMV / BFD2 / Ariesverb
Gear : Studiologic VMK-188+ / Akai MPD32 controller / Akai ME30P MIDI Patchbay / Korg 05RW / Roland D110 / Yamaha TX802 / Zoom G9.2tt / My really old ones (pre-MIDI era) : ARP Odyssey + Korg MS20
User avatar
cubic13
Member
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:46 pm
Location: near the Serre-Ponçon lake, french Alps
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Help

Postby hansbrons » Fri Oct 25, 2013 10:38 am

Thanks for your help. Quite complicated but it worked.

Regards Hans
hansbrons
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help

Postby hansbrons » Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:42 pm

I have a new question.

My guitar signal is weak. How can I control this signal.

Regards Hans
hansbrons
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help

Postby hansbrons » Fri Oct 25, 2013 9:09 pm

Sory, I have already found it.

Regards Hans
hansbrons
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests